Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Toni from Alabama

Business Trip

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be sure and ask for a room away from the pool area. There were several people making noise after 10 PM. The staff are very courteous and attentive. The hallways could use new carpeting.
3 out of 5
by Bea from Houston TX

Not what I expected

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly & courteous. Was impressed to see someone even cleaning the air vents in the lobby while I ate breakfast in the next room.
Cons: Found a hair in the bathtub. My pet peeve. Bathtub stained and very unappealing.
Found a hair in the bathtub. My pet peeve. The bathtub I presume was stained and not just downright dirty at the price this hotel chain charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Eric M. from Upstate South Carolina

Drury Inn Mobile, AL

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent value. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast service and plenty of restaurants nearby. Only drawback was rather difficult access, especially around rush hour, from Airport Rd. on to I 65 Service Road. This is a good stop over for one night. However, it would be somewhat cramped for an extended stay in the Mobile area, especially if you were traveling with your family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ZK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Hutchings from San Antonio

Posted Jul 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Totally impressed with Drury Inn. Love the concept of the 5:30 Kickback. Staff were very friendly - all greeted us when they saw us. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from Asheboro, NC

Great place to stay in Mobile

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Overall, Drury Inn of Mobile was a great place to stay!
Location: While in Mobile, I visited the Mobile History Museum, the Mardi Gras Museum, and the A & M Peanut Shop among others!
This was my first experience with Drury Inn. The hotel was very nice. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the hot food at breakfast and in the evening was great! After this stay, I also stayed at the Drury Inn in New Orleans and found it to be excellent also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tim from North Alabama

Close to USA campus

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly. The room was clean. The ONLY problem we had was the ice machine on our floor was out of order at the time of our visit. VERY minor inconvenience. I would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mel from Independence

Three Days at the Drury Inn

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast, free evening snacks, free glass of wine and the courtesy staff.
Cons: The double beds are two small for old people who toss and turn but the rooms would not accommodate queen beds as they are too small.
Location: We went to the Gulf Shores which was 40 miles away and we done shopping in Mobile where the hotel gave us easy access.
I have stayed in many hotels during my extensive travels during my retirement years and this Drury Inn in Mobile has exceeded any that I have experienced before. They offered a free hot breakfast and a hot snack in the evening that included baked potato with all garnishing, nacho's, fruit, an many other foods that I can not remember. We also got a free glass of wine daily. What a hotel! I am so inpressed by this hotel that all my future travels will be made using Drury Inns with the hopes that they are equal or partially equal to the one I stayed at in Mobile, Alabama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lenore from Texas

Nice Hotel!

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was nice. Would stay here again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emily from Mobile

Very Disappointed

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Do NOT stay at this hotel. We have stayed in other Drury Inns and loved our experience so thought this would be the same. The desk clerk didn't even tell us our room number when we checked in or where the elevator was or anything. It was smokey and outdated. We had to wait about 15 minutes later that evening at the front desk to get help with parking. Very disappointed and will not return.