Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Not What I expected

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be removed from rentals until deficiencies corrected.
Location: Not known, just passing through
Room did NOT have a smoke detector, a working air conditioner, a phone, a clock, a hairdryer, an iron. Although sold as non smoking, bed linens full of smoke odor. Floors with sticky substance on them. Bathroom with hole in wall. Don't remember if it was to be included, but no refrigerator, microwave or coffee service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap dirty hotel that cost way too much $

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We reserved a non-smoking room but the entire hotel wreaked of cigarette smoke. Non-smoking rooms were placed right next to smoking rooms. The furniture and microwave had turned yellow from the cigarette smoke. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. There were dead cockroaches on the carpet. The Kleenex dispenser was in the wall behind the bathroom door...such an inconvenient location. It was one of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christyfrom Enterprise AL

Not happy, will not stay again.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cold breakfast,expected hot No fridge Mold in shower No blankets on bed
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Econolodge Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
When we initially entered the room, I was a bit skeptical: there was a plunger in the bathroom. The last guest (I assumed) left something very gross in the safe in the closet! But of course it was cleaned out immediately when we brought it to the attention of the front desk. The pillows on the bed were wafer thin. The walls between the rooms were very thin. Ice was in the ice machine 1 of the 4 times we went for ice. The back of the hotel/parking lot where guests on the back end of hotel entered with their room key didn't look too safe but nothing happened. The room/suite was roomy enough. There was no coffee maker or clock/radio in the room. But that's what you get when you wait until the last minute to book a room during Mardi Gras. Staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Won't stay here again

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Maintain the building and rooms and get the smells out.
Halls smell. Too many maintenance issues in the room. Very poor breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

Its nice to stay in a real non smoking room

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Most of the time you reserve a room non smoking and when you get there you can smell the smoke. This room was great plenty of room comfortable and smoke free staff was friendly even thought about extending stay
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jax fl

Power went out no tv

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Power went out do to a rain storm tv finally came back on after about 8 hours, got up the next morning to no tv again and all they would say was WE ARE WORKING ON IT CHECKED OUT AT ABOUT 11 AM AND STILL NO TV AND WOULD NOT MAKE IT RITE ON THE BILL
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: pool
All good and the housekeeping was great. Hats off to laundry staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David B.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com