Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Comfortable hotel close to downtown and I65

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, in a good location, and overall a good experience.
The hotel is very comfortable and the kitchenette setup is very handy. Staff was pleasant and the whole experience was good. Now, it's not the Hilton, so too speak, however, for the price, amenities, and location, this worked great for our week stays while a family member was getting medical treatment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted May 27, 2014
I now know why the rate was so reasonable! The hotel looks nice from the outside but not so much when you go into the room. Housekeeping obviously doesn't come around very often. The sheets looked dingy, the bathroom wasn't clean, and when I opened the drawer in the kitchenette there was garbage in it. If you want "housekeeping" to come around and change out your towels you have to pay an extra 5 dollars and if you want them to make the bed and clean it's an extra 10 dollars! There were no garbage bags in the trash cans. We had to "exchange" our dirty towels and sheets at the front desk in order to get clean ones. There were no toiletries in the bathroom (you have to ask for those too). The bathroom door and handle looked like it hadn't been cleaned. Ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by extended stay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2014
Towel were not clean office was closed so I had to call 600 on the phone and wait for someone to come open the door no tissue no complimentary soap just didn't look clean overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A S from Birmingham, AL

Welcoming

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The friendly spirit of the place was the nicest part of the hotel.
Cons: There was no ironing board in the room. The water in the shower didn't get hot.
Location: Starbucks is super close. Located near the interstate, so it easy to get many places in Mobile.
I was traveling alone and arrived at night. The night clerk was happy and helpful. My room was banged up a bit, but it was clean. The temperature of the room was comfortable. The refrigerator was very clean. I woke to sounds of a garbage truck early in the morning. The "grab and go" breakfast us bare bones, but it can suffice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimmie from Birmingham Alabama

needs a little more tlc

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Didn't like having to make my own bed nor taking my bedding and towels down to the front desk to get fresh towels. Was not told that was how housekeeping worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Porter

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a last minute booking and the staff was super in trying to accommodate. Michelle was great. A good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to interstate, hospital,n mall

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Very nice staff,although I was iced in for a couple of extra days. Staff made stay comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com