Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Pinson, AL

Southern Snowbirds

Posted Feb 27, 2015
As beautiful and fantastic as it appears online! My mother and I decided to visit the Fort Conde Inn while we were traveling through Mobile and Fairhope on a girl's excursion. We felt perfectly comfortable and totally spoiled at this incredibly charming B&B. A few notes for travelers... Fort Conde Inn is located in the heart of historic downtown Mobile. Being in the village feels like stepping back in time... Until you look up and see skyscrapers on every side. I really enjoyed that aspect; however, with downtown accommodations comes traffic noise and Fort Conde Inn is no exception. Fort Conde Inn is actually several buildings in one central area, so do not be surprised if you end up staying in the main facility. No worries! You won't be sacrificing anything, in my opinion. Budget plenty of time for breakfast. Everything is made to order and you will want to take your time and chat with fellow guests at the communal breakfast table.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

For history buffs who enjoy modern conveniences...

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Everything about this hotel was enjoyable from the greeting and help taking bags to our room to the fellow travelers we met around the breakfast table
Location: Museums, Fort Conde, the Welcome Center, the Convention Center, and stores are all within walking distance.
The Fort Conde Inn has the best of both old time beauty and modern accoutrements. The neighborhood has other beautifully renovated 19th century buildings and more work to restore and revive the gracious old structures is happening. It's easy to get to the hotel from Highway 10, and just as easy to get back on the highway. In easy walking distance are museums, Fort Conde, and the Convention center. The breakfast chef provides wonderful choices and is glad to talk about meals, traveling, and history. This Inn would be best for couples, business travelers, and families without small children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Foley, Al.

Mardi Gras Ball

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The beautiful restoration
Location: 4 or 5 museums, the explorium, and a fort. all within walking distance.
This beautiful B&B is so elegantly restored. Wonderful homey atmosphere. Professional staff. Good location to the parade and ball we attended. Historical sites within walking distance. Very clean. The breakfast was delicious.Lovely lovely lovely. We enjoyed it tremendously. Jimmy&Diane
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom spanish fort, al

Wonderful

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Beautiful hotel in a nice location. Breakfast was wonderful! Look forward to it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi

Great old inn

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: historical, big porch, bed and breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: within walking distance to downtown, we only had time to see parades and eat at one restaurant.
My husband and I stayed one night at the Ft Conde Inn to see the Mardi Gras parades. The inn was lovely, beautifully restored, very clean and only a half block from the parade route but still quiet. Nice porches to sit and enjoy a drink and the breakfast was prepared to order by a locally known chef and was top notch. We enjoyed our stay very much. I would caution those with mobility problems that the rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors and I'm not sure if there is an elevator.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

A nice hotel , but highway noisy wake you up .

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: A very nice breakfast .
I think we booking at Fort Conde Inn . But we stay in another cottage . The room outside is a highway . The fast passing car noise wake you up all the night .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mobile al

Nice vintage inn

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We certainly enjoyed our stay. The office man was very pleasant and showed us around and made sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were perfect and clean and very cozy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Better than hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Good location downtown. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Bed and Breakfast in Mobile

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We spent one night in Mobile and desired a bed and breakfast experience. We were especially pleased with our choice of Fort Conte Inn bed and breakfast. The staff gave me a call while we were exploring the USS Alabama battleship to let us know our room was ready and even to notify us of an upgrade he had given us. Our room was comfortable with the bathroom having been renovated to top notch quality; our bed was large and the mattress was firm and comfortable; the tv was new with a good selection of channels. The location was also convenient to downtown. Finally the breakfast was top quality. All in all a very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic inn minutes from downtown

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: location, beautiful furnishings and architecture, breakfast, staff, etc.
Cons: we had to make sure we arrived by 8 to check in, which can be tricky when road-tripping, but it worked perfectly in this case.
Location: Beautiful historic district, yet right next to downtown. Mobile was great, and this let us see it quite excellently.
Tucked away in a quiet, gorgeous district of restored historic buildings yet only a couple minutes walk from Mobile's lively Dauphin ave full of cool shops and restaurants, this kind hits the best of all worlds. Both very removed from what we expected of staying in the city, yet close to everything we wanted to do there. The rooms were lavish, the included breakfast was far beyond continental, and the staff were helpful. Very very pleasant surprise to wander into this place. Of course, we got a deal on our room price, we might well have been priced out otherwise, which would have been a shame as we'd have missed our best lodgings of a whole week-long trip.