Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Beautiful place to stay.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Amazing place. I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are very comfortable. Wooden floors, microwave, mini fridge, sink, dishes, flat tv, fireplace, walls and features in the room/restroom are high quality. The only issue with this place was the housekeeping, they walk in the room every morning and you have no privacy at all. It's really uncomfortable when you are on your underwear and housekeeping keeps walking in every morning. They don't have any sign to hang at the front door Stay Away, Leave me alone, don't bother me. So if you stay here be careful every morning, you won't have privacy, housekeeping is annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Nice little inn, snuggled down amongst the off ramps to the downtown area of Mobile. This is a really nice inn, in an odd area of old homes (~1850), most of which are turning in to hip lawyer's offices. The room, staff, and service were excellent. The included breakfast was quite good. And, you are only about 2-4 blocks from the downtown area of Mobile. If I had to travel to Mobile frequently, I might just try to keep this place a secret!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect for the event we attended. Better than staying at a hotel and the price was very reasonable.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Convenient to the city and the gulf attractions.
Wonderful place to stay. Quaint, but with modern amenities such as flat screen TV and Keurig coffee maker in rooms. The staff was so friendly and the breakfast was delicious. We will go back and recommend Ft. Conde Inn to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MTfrom Braselton, GA

A Must!

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
A beautiful property with excellent service. Short walk to downtown and historic sights. The breakfast alone made the stay a definite "Wow!". Also loved the luxurious bed and bath linens. A MUST for anyone who wants as beautiful stay in Mobile!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Relaxing B&B

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We ended a week long road trip at this bed and breakfast and it was relaxing and wonderful! The breakfast in the morning was so great after a ton of road food! Great TV/cable service, excellent bathrooms and comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC

Classic southern hospitality

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I didn't realize this was more or less a bed and breakfast and brought our 2 boys along. The room was awesome and the staff was understanding and accommodating. Great place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by love to travelfrom e

Beautiful hotel

Posted May 30, 2014
The rooms awe lovely. Everyone is wonderful. It is a fantastic place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindzfrom Texas

Southern Charm

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Historical importance. Comfy rooms. Privacy. Big jet powered tub. Yummy complimentary breakfast. Easy access to area. Surrounding homes. Fair price.
Cons: N/A.
Location: Forte Conde Inn, Fountain at park, Dauphin Street, Mardi Gras Museum.
The hotel sits in the middle of Mobile, Alamba history. Walking distance and on the same block as Fort Conde Museum. No traffic and it was easy to unload the car and not have the busy noise of a city. Rooms were elegantly decorated - timeless. Walking around the block on the brick road and looking at the surrounding homes (in the process of restoration but a step back in history still) was a treat. We were walking distance from historical Mobile, AL and a short drive from the beach. Was able to walk on the balconies and soak in the morning. Excellent food. Solid night's sleep from the bed (like sleeping in a cloud) and hot jet bath after a long road trip. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sparklenationfrom Aspen

Fun and Fabulous!

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved staying here! Loved the comfy bed and the linens were exceptional! Highly recommend this place. The breakfast in the morning is scrumptious.