Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Oh Yea!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast
We were led to believe that we had "Complimentary Wi-Fi" Only if you pay $4.95 a day. Even McDonalds has free Wi-Fi! Air conditioner would not cool room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice and friendly hotel in a very pleasant town.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room. Excellent location in the center of a very charming and interesting town.
Location: Lobby wifi should be available for more than 30 mins.
Very friendly and helpful service at front desk. That's All I Choose To Say
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ron from Huntsville, AL

NOT A GOOD REPRENTATION OF A BEAUTIFUL CITY

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
We came in from work on our second day there & the room had not been cleaned at all.The dirty towels were still on the floor in the bathroom & dirty towels left on the table in front to the couch were still there, also. The garbage can had not been cleaned either.We have pictures of all of this When we spoke to the only employee on the property, Shannon according to her.She was not of any concern that we could not get our room cleaned up & said that there was no one in housekeeping & she was the only employee on the property. The only thing she offered were clean towels.We sent an email to the General manager, Crystal she called back the next morning to say that the bed had not been made because there were things left on it.Which was not true at all. We ask Shannon from the night before to send someone to look at the room & she said there was no one there but her. How can one person run a facility ? The next day that I came in there was a very nice lady by the name Christina and she greeted me when I entered the hotel I explained to her the issue from the day before & how we were treated. She looked at the notes on the account and said that Shannon had credited our account for one night but had not contacted us. Christina explained that The Hampton Inn policy for clean sheets is that they only change them every other day. Shannon failed to let us know this either.WE WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL, AGAIN !Great city terrible hotel to represent the City of Fairhope. Al
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Stephen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel in a Quiet Town

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Fairhope is a quiet little town that will remind some of Mayberry. Staff was fantastic, rooms were clean and neat, and the fresh baked cookies in the afternoon was a nice touch. Godd places to dine within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Comfy place to stay. Clean. Nice breakfast. Convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claude from Ottawa

Location, location, location....

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the Center of downtown Fairhope, which is one of the prettiest little cities we have been to ... Flowers everywhere and the trees are lit up in the evening. Great location, near to good restaurants - Hamptons have never disappointed us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Staff needs help and irons need replacing.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Had to wait 30 minutes on a check-in clerk at 12:30am in the morning. Was not happy since I had prepaid my room. Also, iron burned my shirt in 3 spots. It was way to hot to iron with but I did not want to wait on the staff to replace the iron. There's no telling how long that would have taken.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richard from Biloxi

NYE getaway

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the Hampton Inn in Fairhope, AL for a NYE Ball right down the street. The location of the hotel and the event was perfect. The hotel was great; the room was clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!