Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location, excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Val from Liverpool, UK

Lovely Hotel & Location -

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was really good, as per Hampton, but with addition of Beignets from local place, Pannini Pete's - very nice! Location is excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: A short walk from Hotel there is a lovely pier at Mobile Bay with Restaurant. There are herons trying to get fish that people fishing have discarded.
Hotel is excellent with efficient staff. Location is lovely with many unique shops and restaurants very close and Mobile bay, which is beautiful, an easy walk. Staying here was great way to see small Town America. The people were so genuinely friendly, including shop owners even though we didn't buy anything - didn't seem to matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Scott

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place! Clean and recently remodeled. Comfy bed and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Cons: thermostats in rooms
First room I was put in thermostat would not move from 60 degress; next room I was put in, thermostat stayed on 79. I was not comfortable and fighting the thermostats was disappointing. satisfaction is guaranteed but when I told the hotel clerk the next morning she just made a note for the maintenance guy. I should have been refunded the night's stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lindsey from Panama City

Loved it!

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had a wonderful experience from the moment we arrived! Staff was pleasant and very helpful. The room was nice and very comfortable. I slept like a baby in the bed! Wonderful location downtown. We were able to walk everywhere and didn't need to use out car once all weekend. Can't wait to book this hotel again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ms Wright from Birmingham

Favorite Hampton Inn

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my Favorite Hampton Inn. Located in Fairhope which was recently voted by Travel and Leisure Magazine as one of the most romantic cities. Breakfast bar is always fresh and food staff helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lacie from Alabama

Perfect!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed in Fairhope for the weekend. This hotel was a perfect choice. The hotel is wonderfully located in the heart of downtown and it is so nice to be within walking distance of restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques, etc. The staff was more than accommodating. They were friendly and they really went out of their way to make our stay amazing. I will be booking with this hotel every time I visit the town of Fairhope.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Moores from TX

Tucked away in peace

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent location to the most perfect little downtown Fairhope!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Disney Guru

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debby-Ann from Canada

Location, Location, Location!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Pros: LOCATION
Location: Perfect location for shopping and dining
We have stayed at this hotel many times and it is truly the best location to stay if you want to walk, shop and dine Fairhope, ALabama, teh prettiest town in the USA!