Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Austin, Texas

Hotel in historic district

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Location: Nice restaurants and historic district close by.
Highly recommend this hotel. Easy to find, reasonably priced, great breakfast, clean, comfortable and nicely decorated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruby from Mobile, AL

Sheer Perfection

Posted Mar 24, 2014
The room was absolutely beautiful. It was spacious with an amazing view. The staff was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MelWill from Alabama

Very Nice Downtown hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Pros: Clean and close to a lot of places down town.
Cons: The check in staff was a little rude and the breakfast got put up too early requiring me to go out to find food.
Location: The Mardi Gras museum, Fort Conde, and the Battle ship are very close to this hotel and there are several great restaurants.
One of the elevators broke down during our stay and that made the wait getting to the 7th floor a little long and one of the ladies at the check out desk was not very nice but over all everyone else was kind. The breakfast was locked up at 9:50 when service was supposed to go to 10:00am. I had to walk down the street to get something to eat. The room was comfortable and clean. There was very little noise and that was great considering that my stay was during Mardi Gras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luc from Atlanta

Excellent service

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Don't wait till 9am to go eat breakfast, the space gets really crowded. Breakfast is from 6 to 10am. We usually eat there around 7am.
I already reviewed positively this hotel but I wanted to add one more excellent experience I had with this hotel. Upon checking in, I was given a room on the second floor. Since I don't like to be on the lower level of the building (personal preference), I asked if I could be placed on the top floor. Not only they obliged me but they did it in less than 10 seconds and with no attitude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luc from Atlanta

very convenient

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Read above
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Bars, museums, restaurants, battle ships
Staff at this hotel are very nice and helpful. Easy access from I-10 or 1-65. Parking is next to hotel and costs nine dollars a night. Location is perfect in downtown Mobile with easy access to local restaurant and bars. Excellent breakfast included in your stay and nice meeting area. Has a little gym (I insist on little) and business center (2 computers) Overall, this is an upscale of your traditional Hampton Inn. I definitely recommend staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Family of 4 from Dallas, TX

One night stopover

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The staff, location, room and proximity to restaurants and the USS Alabama.
Cons: Our experience was great. The only thing I would say is that we were in a Queen Suite and there was only one trash can. Perhaps one more?
Location: We arrived right around dinner time and left the next day. During our short stay, we enjoyed dinner at the Royal Scam and toured the USS Alabama.
The staff at this Hampton Inn really made our stay very memorable. We are a family of 4 (2 adults and 2 children) and stopped in Mobile en route to Florida from Dallas to visit the USS Alabama. Upon our arrival, Linesay at the front desk greeted us warmly and gave us a free room upgrade. She started chatting with our 10 year old twin boys and before long a friendship was formed. She gave them a Toblerone each as we went up to our room. The next morning, after breakfast, Linesay and the boys struck up a conversation again- she learned that their birthday was coming up in a couple of weeks and prepared two Christmas/birthday goody bags for them. The boys were thrilled and could not stop talking about her. Additionally, the lady preparing breakfast made special cheese omelettes for us because we do not eat meat. The security guard was also very kind and helped us get in when our keys did not work at a side door. I cannot say enough about the staff at this Hampton Inn. Their hospitality and warmth really made us feel like guests at someone's house. If I could give them a rating higher than a 5 I would. It was our first time at a Hampton and we will definitely look for one again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun

Great hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Everything about this hotel was great, location, staff, and room!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013