Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mitch from Dothan

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Just finish the remodeling.
Location: The hotel is near the hospital, restaurants, and shops. Fairhope is one of the loveliest towns in Alabama. If you haven't been there, you need to go!
The hotel is being refurbished, and because of that, there were some things that lessened its visual appeal. But, the friendliness of the staff overshadowed the refurbishing. I will definitely consider staying at this hotel in the future. When their remodeling is done, I'm sure it will be a superior place to stay while in Fairhope.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New hotel??

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: New, no old hotel smell
Location: Ask the front where "old downtown" is and visit it a mile or two away
The hotel seemed either brand new or very well taken care of. They offered a full complimentary breakfast in a large/nice room. The area around the hotel is quiet with plenty to eat in the neighborhood. Ample parking. Forgot what I paid for the room so don't really know whether it was a deal or not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie and Bob from Denver, CO

great Hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2014
This was a great hotel we felt at home the rooms were clean, great breakfast and the staff was very friendly and helpfull
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Big John from from Mississippi

Nice Hotel for a Night

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Renee from Texas

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Theresa from St. Louis

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kangyoun from Montgomery,AL

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Satisfied in all respects.
Cons: Satisfied in all respects.
Location: Fishing and enjoyed the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leigh

Room Space

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The friends I was with had the same reaction as I did when we walked into our room…."Oh my gosh, there is so much space!" It was perfect for us since we were in town for a wedding where us girls need a lot of space to get ready. The Service was phenomenal as well. The guest service representative in particular was great with handling some issues with our reservation. I will definitely recommend this hotel to others who decide to visit Fairhope.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill from Fairhope Alabama

Safety Concerns

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Althought the exterior doors are suppose to be accessible only if you have a key card they did not work on either building all you needed to do was pull the handle and the doors opened - also my wife was quite concerned with the amount of time it took for the room doors to close especially if a young attractive young lady were to be traveling alone - if she were to enter the room and immediately get caught up in getting settled and not pay attention to the door someone could easily slip in behind because the closers were extremely slow - I know you don't want them to slam shut but they should not take that long to close either - we could leave the room and walk to the elevator and stand there several seconds before we would hear the door close - for reference we were six doors away from the elevator.