Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Ok facilities, lacklustre staff.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Although the room was clean and hotel had all I expect from a holiday Inn, the staff left a bad impression. Front clerk was unattentive when we walked in. Waited for five minutes for her to acknowledge us . When there was an issue with the system she was very frustrated and tried to get us to call Expedia and resolve the issue when it was clearly, and she admitted that it was, her system. Even with a confirmation number, for the hotel we had sit in the lobby for 45min while she sorted out our reservation. Also staff serving breakfast was less than friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Enterprise,AL

New but dissapointing staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: New and clean
Cons: Hospitality training for the front desk personnel or change in hotel policy in regards to commonly supplied toiletry items.
Location: Right off of I65 and 10 minutes from the Mardi Gra Museum
This hotel looks brand new and is really clean. The room was great! The bad part was the front desk clerk. We asked for extra shampoo and conditioner and were told we would have to pay for it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was under reconditioning

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Didnt serve breakfast and also they changed name so had hard time finding it
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice, but staff and facilities were OK

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Room was comfortable, the location was good, but Internet service did not work properly in the 2 nights I stayed. I informed of staff of the issue and he was not helpful at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by NINA Mfrom birmingham, al

biz trip

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location for biz trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Terry Pfrom Houston

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, room was large, clean and well maintained. Bathroom was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was one of the best with a great selection and well stocked. No negatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

great for my biz

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location for my business trip
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brucefrom oklahoma

week long business trip

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice no complaints about that. The parking was inadequate. Breakfast was boring but, I was there for a week. So if you just stayed one night that would not be an issue. The biggest complaint was that housekeeping mistook my personal blanket for the hotel's, so I lost that. Management was NO help on resolving this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by De afrom Dallas

Relaxing

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn Suites, it was a relaxing stay.