Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Hospitality and complimentary van/shuttle service to where we wanted to go.
Cons: Communication between staff members. We reserved van upon checkin but when reconfirming later in the night they knew nothing about it.
Location: Close to all kinds of eating establishments whether you wanted fast or sit down. Also a shopping mall and other stores less then 5 miles.
Hotel was very accomadating. We were only here for one night and did not have a vehicle but they were more then happy to drive us where we wanted to go. The hotel is close to a number of different eating establishments whether you wanted fast or sit down dining. The hotel was also close to a shopping mall giving you something to do if you need to waste time. We only stayed one night at the hotel so unable to comment on too much of the staff or maid service as we never used them. The hotel also has a resturant/bar & pool that we didn't use either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We truly value guest feedback and all of your kind comments will be shared with he entire staff. We look forward to serving you again when your travel needs bring you into our area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We truly value guest feedback and all of your kind comments will be shared with he entire staff. We look forward to serving you again when your travel needs bring you into our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Marion, Indiana

Hotel is background; so noise is minimal

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Location, quiet stay, staff services in the meeting rooms and restaurant
Cons: A/C in elevators - these were hot
Location: Many close shopping centers and eateries
Five star service and exceptionally professional treatments
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Guest feedback is always welcomed and it will help others in deciding to choose our property. We are very pleased to hear you found our service and professionalism five star! We look forward to future visits when you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for overnight stays

Posted Jun 28, 2015
My family and I stayed here overnight on our way to Orlando, FL. Staff were friendly and rooms were very clean. Breakfast was very good the service was very slow at breakfast, but the food was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please except our sincerest apologies that the breakfast service was slow, we will indeed look into this matter. We look forward to serving you again when you pass back through Mobile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Short 1 night stay

Posted Jun 19, 2015
No complaints. Only stayed one night and this was a late arrival.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, OH

Nice hotel..

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Conveniently located near several restaurants and local shopping. Nothing overwhelmingly special about the place, just a nice, clean place to rest your head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our property. We are pleased to hear you found it a nice, clean place to rest your head. We strive to deliver a great guest experience and to make all our guests feel comfortable. We will share your kind comments with the entire staff and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice Hotel close to the highway and restaurants

Posted Jun 1, 2015
The hotel stay was very enjoyable. Me and my family were able to get a well needed rest. This Hotel is on the top of my list with Wingate. Very nice and comfortable with hospitable guest service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that you were able to get the rest you needed and that we are at the top of your list of places to stay. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mobile alabama

Nice Hotel

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Classy
Location: Remote location from the other chain hotels near by made it a nice hidden little treasure.
Book a recreational stay and felt it was worth the money. Clean, friendly staff, nice room, no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by CHRISTINE M. from Pensacola

very relaxing!

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was very relaxing. They kindly let us check out a little later. Very friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels