Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee

Bathrooms are way too small!!!!!!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Enjoyed the company of the Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc. and the professionalism and hospitality of the front desk.
Cons: Size of the bathrooms!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Location: Location was great, next to restaurants and all the happinings.
Good and nice mood...no restrictions or rude service by staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gulfport, MS

Convenient Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Room size, location.
Cons: Staff was okay, felt like you were bothering them when asking a question.
Location: Near a park, nice restaurants, the convention center, and the Explorium kids museum. Conveinet access to the causeway (battleship & great seafood).
Overall we had a nice stay, our room was surprisingly large with plenty of open space (great when traveling with two young kids), and the hotel was convenient to the causeway as well as the kid's museum which was where we spent more of our time while Dad worked. Parking was easy, plenty of neat downtown restaurants nearby, as well as a park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin TX

Very nice hotel close to variety of entertainment.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Lovely hotel, highly recommend. This hotel is walking distance to downtown historic Mobile, Al. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant time in Mobile.

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, secure.
While driving back to my home town, I reserved Holiday Inn and was glad with the service and accomodations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom C

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
The 2 night stAy was nice. Rooms and halls smelled a bit odd. Clean rooms. Nice bedding. Great restaurant for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Overall the hotel was nice. The bathrooms are small, parking is across the street and I had a roach in my bathtoom. Called the front desk and they moved me to another room with no problem. I stay at the hotel yearly for dance conventions and its walking distance to the civic center. I have never had a problem before but for the price it could have more perks n no roaches..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Los Angeles

Waiting on a refund to my debit card !

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
I booked thru Hotels.com . A month in advance . Unfortunately the hotel charged by debit card two separate transactions . Once for $195.14 and again for $175.14. I called the day after my stay and was told by a very nice woman that is was a mistake and she reversed the charges. I had to wait another full day for the $195.14 to drop off...and I'm still waiting a full 7 day week later for the $175.14 to drop off...I realize stuff happens but I'm very irate about the fact I have to wait for my money! If it was a credit card no big deal but it's my debit card! Besides that the hotel is awesome !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Karenfrom Mobile, AL live in Lucedale MS

mardi gras nights

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
we stay here during mardi gras. nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Atlanta

Great value and location

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Went to Mobile for Mardi Gras and really enjoyed the historic city area. Easy to get around as this hotel was a central location