Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, Nice size room.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Convenience to work location.
Cons: Some updating would be great.
Location: SAM's Club, Marshall's, Applebees, Ruby Tuesday and many other restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay and found it fairly stress free. The hotel is a little dated, but had new carpet in our room and was a large pleasant room. We would have no problem staying there again. It was close to our work location down in the gulf and yet easily accessible to the areas with good restaurants as well as other shopping. The hotel is pet friendly and that was appreciated.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Hotel close to interstate

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: the staff
Cons: the aesthetics. There was whole in the wall of the first room I was placed into. There was paint stains and what looked like dust on the drapery.
While the staff at the hotel was very accommodating and extremely nice, I was disappointed with the facility itself and will probably not use it again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

No Charges for Your Furry Kid!

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Jerald, the office manager, is delightful and helpful.
Cons: This hotel needs an over-haul! Painted toilet seats and duct-tape instead of caulk don't cut it! And please...wash the curtains and liners.
We travel with our 45-pound German Short-haired Pointer, so finding a decent place to stay is challenging. We were thrilled that this hotel would take our pet and that there'd be NO deposit or fee. Our room was tidy but very dated and poorly repaired. I don't think the curtains have been washed since the place opened, and the headboard was smeared with gross hand-prints. Thankfully, I had plenty of anti-bacterial wipes! In short...an OK place to stay with your pet; just don't expect typical Holiday Inn quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jemison, Alabama

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Hotel was great, very clean and pet friendly. Staff was friendly and informative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Very pleasant stay. Friendly aND HELPFUL STAFF FROM DESK SERVICE TO HOUSEKEEPING. i WOULD RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO MY FRIENDS WHENEVER THEY ARE IN TOWN AND NEED A PLACE TO STAY.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by lindafrom Texas

works for our travel with dog

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is old and in need of upgrading but clean and in a great location. We alwsys travel with my dog and they are welcomed plus lots of plsces to walk him. It is right off the highway so easy to find
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Lindafrom Texas

Dog travler friend

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This older hotel is great if traveling with a dog....no hassels, places to walk them. Rooms are clean, shower great. We always travel with our dog and stay here because so accommadating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Hotel used for business meeting

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Quiet. Employees were friendly.
Cons: Have cook not burn food.
Room was ok. A little old and took a long time to cool off. Breakfast hash browns had burnt pieces and made everything taste burnt. Maybe cook doesn't clean the pan. No free continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was some trouble with the tv in my room when I first got there, but the front desk staff helped fix it for the most part. Overall, the hotel was decent. Nothing fancy, but it wasn't bad to spend a few nights in.