Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Quiet location, close to all the necessary stores and facilities
Good hotel, some reconstruction was going on there but I am sure these activities will just improve the hotel's general condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, Al

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Setup of suite.
Cons: Availability of housekeeping staff.
Location: Good location. Food, hospital and attractions very close by.
Pleasant accommodations. Convenient to all of my activities. Interstate easily accessible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location was good.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Cons: The facility definitely needs to be remodeled. The reception staff and morning breakfast staff need to do a better job.
Location: It is a good location to get to downtown activities and shopping. It is also easy to get to the Bellengrath gardens.
The lobby was gutted and was being renovated, therefore the breakfast was in a different room. We were disappointed in the breakfast since all items were not supplied even though it was 45 minutes before it closed. The carpet and upholstered furniture in our room was not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Being Renovated.

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The hotel is being renovated which tells you that it is really dated and in need of updating. The breakfast room was closed and the breakfast was set up in a meeting room....very cramped and not very well maintained. I think there should be a price reduction during the construction period.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was great!

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great! they accommodated me as best as possible!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzan Mfrom Houston

NIce.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, but for the price we've stayed at much newer properties. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean, bed was comfortable, the property needs updated or price lowered. We paid around $120. per night, probably worth $89. per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by elainefrom Evergreen

My honest impression

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I'm staying because my husband is in the nearby hospital. The staff have been awesome except for my initial check in. The on reason the building didn't get a five is because of the construction which will only make the building better. The housekeeping staff and other front desk staff have been marvelous. Even t manager,Fred, was super nice. I will probably be a guest for several more days due to my husband's condition but the staff have made a bad situation easier to handle. Thanks to all of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom California

Nice place for family.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We all really enjoyed the breakfast. The beds were comfortable. The evening desk lady was delightful and very helpful. We had two rooms adjoining with a kitchen between the rooms. Lots of room to have people move around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Mobile

Under construction!!

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
the entire hotel smelled of sheet rock mud and wet paint. I understand that this is a necessary process but a simple mention of it at checkin or a pardon our progress sign. The room itself was nice and spacious though
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Adriana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize for the inconvenience our construction may have cause you. Please come back to see us once our renovation is complete. We would love for you to give us another opportunity to wow you.