Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel about 5 miles from City Center

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The staff and the cost.
Cons: Linens and the bedspread, also get better pillows.
For the short trip to Mobile this hotel was great for our needs. You are right next to 2 shopping malls and centrally located to center of city(axp 5 miles). The only negative was that I had to get additional linens and the bedspread in our room really needed to be replaced.
1 out of 5
by Patsy from Lugoff, SC

THE ABOSULTE WORSE HOTEL EVER.

Posted May 30, 2013
Room was filthy. There was blood stains on the bedspreads; burns on the carpet (iron imprint); the room smell of feces and urine. We stayed in the room for 30 seconds and then turned around, left, returned to key to the front desk and told the hotel attendant about the condition of the room. He offered NO REFUND nor did he offer ANOTHER room. WE QUICKLY LEFT THAT HOTEL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Furniture broken coffee pot broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Esteban

Conveniently located.

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good price for what you get. Rooms are OK but needed some maintenance on carpet.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Annie

I would not recommend staying at this hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
The telephone number provided for the hotel was not in service; therefore, we could not reach the hotels for directions and to advise them of a late check in. The person at the front desk was unfriendly. The toilet leaked, and the tub drain wasn't working properly. The heating/cooling system was not working properly. The linen on the bed was not clean, and the room had a bad odor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

rude workers

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. The pool was clean, the room was fine, the desk clerk when we arrived was pleasant and then the next morning... the hotel info binder in the room had information that was old, it said breakfast was till 10 am so we went into the lobby at 9:20 and there was no breakfast and the rude young women cleaning the remnants of breakfast never took 1 breath from their personal conversation to say that breakfast was over, and the young man behind the front desk just repeated 4 times that breakfast was from 6-9. When I brought him the document from the room that said it was till 10 he just told me that it was old and hadn't been changed and that the clerk at check in should have told us the correct time. I informed him that these documents are in the room for the purpose of informing guests of the hotel rules and policies and should be correct. He repeated the hours are 6-9. I told him after driving for 16 hours I didn't really absorb what the clerk at check in told me and the documents in the room are important for that reason he repeated the breakfast hours are from 6-9, and turned away from me to do paperwork. There were no other guest around... I was not impressed with this hotel and especially not with that staff member who said his name was Saron, (not sure of spelling)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stay

Posted Jul 9, 2012
good location...bit of a drive to good restaurants but worth it. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cajun

Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
a no smoking room that was very smoked in, including using the coffee maker for an ashtray. the whole room was slimy!Comfort Suites is right next door, wish i booked there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy

Fine Place to stay for the price

Posted Jun 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was a little wary, but I needed a hotel in the area and I really couldn't spend that much money. This is a nice comfortable hotel with a fridge and coffee maker. It was kept clean - really, not just the quick clean I've seen too often. There was a contential breakfast in the morning that was a little better than the usual fare, it included the waffle maker, some sausage, eggs and the usual yogurt, toast, muffins etc. We didn't use the pool and hot tub but I did check it out, it's nice and clean, a little small. I picked it for the location and the price and it worked out well. In short, nice comfortable, and a value for the money.