Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ocala, FL

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was efficient.
Cons: Bathroom had some dings on the wall that need attention and they could use a microwave in the breakfast area.
Location: We were there for a craft show but the overall area is very nice. Tangier Outlets was about 30 miles away and we enjoyed just driving around.
Our stay was fine here - found some dirty socks from another traveler in the bottom drawer of the dresser and looked like bathroom wall could have been repaired from being scuffed up. Overall experience was fine. Could use a microwave in the breakfast area to warm up muffins, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2015
very clean and comfortable,very nice people to deal with
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by H. Joachim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dominiquefrom grandbay

great stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Good Choice for Pet Owners

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Better than any place on the west-side of Mobile!
We travel with our 45-pound pointer, so finding a DECENT hotel that accepts larger dogs is always a GOOD thing. LaQuinta is usually a safe bet. After registering, I went to checkout the room, and as soon as I walked in a distinct smell of urine hit me. I went back to the desk, explained what I'd found, and without hesitation the pleasant desk clerk gave me another room, which turned out to be just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertofrom Katy, Tx.

Family trip

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
We only stay for one night but found the hotel clean and well kept, the room was also clean and nice but small we had to get a roll away bed which was extra $15 extra charge and we had to take upstairs ourself. The lady in the front wasn't exactly friendly didn't even tell me my room number or how to get to the room. The breakfast was ok a normal continental so not much to say there except the everything look clean which is a plus and food was available the whole time. Yes I will probably stay here if I don't have to use a roll away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Gainesville, Fl

Great place to stay with pets!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
I love their pet policy! We travel with our dog, and this hotel was a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by christopherfrom Key West

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel with plenty of nearby restaurants shops etc. plenty of parking friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Williamfrom Bassproville

The Place to Stay in Daphne!

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place. Clean. Good food. Great place for pets. The owner/manager as friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Memphis, TN. 38016

The La Quinta Hotel in Daphne, Al. is excellent!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Pet friendly and close to the locations I need to visit when in the area. Excellent breakfast! Ideal location.
Cons: There is nothing that I need that they don't have available!
Location: We visit my mother-in-law and she is in a Memory Care Facility in Daphne. The La Quinta is ideally suited for us to stay while we visit her.
My wife and I always stay at the La Quinta Inn because it is excellent and we appreciate the cleanliness and location of the hotel is superb. They are a pet friendly community and the pets are not a problem either in being noisy or in cleanliness. I would clearly recommend to anyone who desires a clean and nice hotel that is pet friendly and they have an excellent breakfast.