Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Historic jem of hospitality and style

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Friendly personnel,_very clean, great swimming pool in the heart of the city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice stay

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location, friendliness of staff.
Cons: Maybe some new pool chairs, or more chairs.
We were looking for a place close to the Civic Center and this locale was great. The staff was very friendly, our room was clean. I would stay here again when I visit Mobile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Gainesville, FL

Great hotel with a lot of promise

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very comfortable. The hotel is quite old so it has an Old Mobile feel to it, which is charming. The rooms were very clean.
Cons: The bathrooms were a little outdated, but the management said they were undergoing renovation soon! Otherwise no complaints!
Location: Located conveniently near the civic center and Battleship Parkway. Tons of great places to eat within a very short (5-10 min) drive.
We randomly booked the hotel to split up our trip to New Orleans. The staff was very courteous and very helpful with great suggestions for dinner, seeing live music, and grabbing a drink. The hotel was very quiet and I really enjoyed my stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For adventurous travelers!

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Bathroom updates and area rug cleaning. Just some new towel bars and the like would go a long way.
Loved my stay. Had a balcony suite and the hotel is so interesting! Lovely courtyard, amazing high ceilings, odd awesome assortment of antique well-loved furniture. Yeah, this place has some wear! Yeah, there are a few guest-experience upgrades to bathrooms that would be wise! But I don't care. I walked out onto a gorgeous New Orleans style balcony (accessed from a floor to ceiling window), to see gorgeous mossy oaks twinkling with mardi gras beads... And I don't care much about some wear and tear. Super friendly staff as well. I was traveling on business but I will be back with family. I didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from Panama city

Felt like home

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I can't say enough about this little secret. My goodness. This inn was such a treat. The place is small but beautiful. Private, secluded! The staff is outstanding and treat you like family. My only complaint would be the temp of the breakfast room. FREEZING!!!!! I will definitely stay here again.:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by N Shaw from Savannah, GA

Malaga Inn

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quaint and a good value. Will stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MICHAEL from Savannah GA

Not Your Hotel-chain-like hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The red textile wallpaper in my room and the orange-glass windows. Front-end people were the best.
Location: close to the walking areas and bars on Dauphin street
Classic Southern N'orlens (sorry, Mobile) feel. High ceilings and great big bedposts. Literally climbed into bed. A beautiful place to have a weddding, and the concierge was thoughtful enough to give me a room in a quiet corner of the Inn as there were a couple wedding parties over the weekend. Having my own balcony was an added luxury.
2 out of 5
by Andy from Montgomery, AL

Terrible Staff

Posted Oct 26, 2013
My friend booked the Malaga for his wedding and reception which in itself was very nice; however, they were very unfriendly during the reception. They constantly hounded the families about negligible noise. The woman was not understanding and I think there may have been 2 other guests in the hotel that night.Do not book a wedding if you plan on keeping it quiet as a church during a time of family and friends gathering. This was all before 10 p.m.