Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

NICE HOTEL

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: The Marriott is directly across from the shopping mall, less than 3 miles from a movie theater, and is near all the great dining spots.
My main concern when booking a hotel is the cleanliness, and second the staff. We really enjoyed our stay at the Marriott. The emenities were well kept. The staff was friendly and very professional. and the breakfast bar was more than what we expected. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

First Stay at Marriott Mobile

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
All though not quite as convenient to my downtown office, I found the staff to be very friendly. I liked the bar dining area. I found out later I probably could have received a cheaper rate had I requested it. 4 stars? I would probably say 3.75 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Nice hotel, easy access from Interstate

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, clean and attractive.
Cons: Handicapped parking was not all located in a convenient location... I.e. Away from the door and without handicap ramp (2 of the parking spaces did hav
Reception staff pleasant. However, we requested extra coffee and creamer for the room, but only coffee was brought. No cups or creamer. Requested again and then staff only brought cups. There may have been some communication problems with staff. Parking was in the back of hotel and entrance was awkward from the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Norman

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: offer free breakfast
We needed a place to stay in Mobile. Found this hotel on expedia and was very pleased with the quality of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The room was great. Wish we hadn't gotten in so late and could've enjoyed it more.
Location: When we got there it seemed everything was closed and it was only 9pm on a Thursday. There didn't seem to be much of interest to do in the area.
The hotel room was very nice. Not much in the area open late as far as food options. The breakfast was good but very expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2014
The best thing about this place is the location. It's across the street from a great mall. It's very modern. I found a hair in the bed and that was the only thing I found wrong with the place. The bar area was very open and clean. We stayed one night on our way to the beach. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tracy from Baton Rouge

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was awesome that we were able to get connecting rooms and the beds were so comfy. I'm glad we came upon this hotel to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Blood stain on comforter and the pool was not open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2014 by JB, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments that were posted on Expedia regarding your stay with us at the Marriott, Mobile, AL. My apologies for the difficulties that you experienced during your stay. I have addressed these issues with our housekeeping department in order to eliminate this type of oversight in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by TL from Mobile AL

Had to ask to have room cleaned twice in one day.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was not what was stated online. It was 2 full beds, no pullout couch & no rollaway. Also, we had to ask to get our room cleaned twice in the same day. It never got cleaned then we had to ask for towels twice because we never got them. We aren't hard to please, but do like to have the trash emptied, new towels, toilet paper & coffee/tea w/cups. This hotel lacked basic services that are expected and should not need to be asked for consistently. The gym equipment and set up is great. The pool was good, but needs an umbrella for shade. Overall, I think that we will look elsewhere when staying in Mobile next time.