Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel mit guter Verkehrsanbindung

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service
Cons: ?
Location: Hotel ist ca. 20 Autominuten vom Zentrum entfernt, aber alles ist gut erreichbar.
Hotel hat eine sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung zur Stadt und zum Strand, Shopping-Mall sowie verschiedene gute Restaurants direkt nebenan oder schnell zu erreichen. Klimaanlage sehr leise und effektiv, Personal sehr freundlich, Frühstück muss zwar bezahlt werden, lohnt sich aber, freie Parkplätze direkt am Haus
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stay at the Renaissance Instead.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very shady neighborhood, dirty rooms, really noisy guests, terrible breakfast buffet. I had the choice between this Marriott or a renaissance a few miles away. Definitely should have chosen the Renaissance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Room

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, nice size king room, once we got it.
Cons: Cusomter service check in and luggage service to rooms. Not enough bellhops or carts for big events. Plumbing problems, vent in bathrooms.
Location: Not applicable to my stay.
Booked a deluxe king thru Expedia, guaranteed. My husband checked us in with itenerary in hand and we were put in a standard double. Did not find out until 11;30 p.m. that the room was wrong and when I called the front desk, I was patronized and told it was going to be okay because I was so upset. We were given a deluxe king, and no attempt to help us move to the correct room was offered. I asked for a cart and the man that bought me the king room keys said he would have to get from service and I informed him I didn't care where he got it from, I had five bags and was not going to "carry" them to new room. I understand that "things" happen and this was a busy weekend with a wedding I believe and several college graduations, but if you can't stand the heat, get out of the kitchen. Get your establishment ready for lots of bookings or get out of business. Also, there was no vent in bathroom, commode would not flush without flushing 3-4 times and by check out time on Sunday, would not flush at all. For the price, I expected more. The room was clean and be bed comfortable, but I could have had the same at LaQuinta for less. Also, the elevators were out on Friday night and everyone had to use the service elevator. Very unprofessional for such a big weekend expecting lots of guests. All systems should have been checked months in advance to assure in working order. Also, the school golfing teams members were very inconsiderate. In and out of room I was very dissapointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Marriott Mobile

Posted May 12, 2015
Cons: The delay on the hold they put on your credit card being removed after checkout.
I enjoyed my stay. The bar facilities and the weight/cardio room was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stanley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
had fun wit my love we had made love over the beautiful view of the city
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by joe from Kalamazoo Mi

Mobile Marriott stay on the way to Gulf Shores

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and the view from the 15th floor was nice. One thing that would've been nice is if the batroom had an exguasted fan. Will stay there again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by edward from Meridian, MS

Recommended

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Highly Recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tawanna from Birmingham,al

customer satisfied

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
The experience was wonderful and will refer a friend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Mobile Alabama

Mardi Gras Ball

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Came in town for a Mardi Gras Ball. The hotel was very nice, clean and very convenient location to Interstate and mall and restaurants. Would definately stay here again. This was a bargain at $119 for Mardi Gras when most other places were over $200. Staff was very nice & helpful too!