Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

don't come here

Posted Nov 10, 2014
The room was dirty and smelly, the guy from registration kept complaining about his job, the room didn't have towels, there was a death big bug in the bathroom, breakfast was really horrible, the toilet was broken and when they finally gave us towels.... they were dirty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well kept secret.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Great location in downtown Mobile. Restraints within walking distance. Rooms clean and staff very courteous. I felt safe and would stay here again. Very close to battleship park!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

will never stay again in that hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice
the door to the room was very hard to open and close. the carpet was nasty. there was not a place to hang your clothes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Good for pets

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: The price of $75 for two queen beds so close to all the entertainment in downtown is pretty good. Very roomy.
Cons: Probably should run the dehumidifier higher because it definitely smelled a bit in there.
I reserved through Expedia, so when I checked in, the room was already paid for except for the pet fee. They were going to charge me $35, but I told them Expedia said it'd be $20, so they agreed to only charge $20.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabrinafrom Newport Beach, CA

Within Historical Area but needs help

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not clean inside and out. The air conditioning was in a position you could not adjust yourself. The fridge in the room was unplugged and had leftover food in it. The hotel clerk apologized for issues but was trying to manage everything on his own. There were random people floating around in the parking lot even very late. The only good quality was its location to the historical district of Mobile.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had to change rooms twice. The hotel was dirty, plumbing didn't work, electrical receptacles where hanging out of the walls, and old dirty linen was left in the shower. Not a great experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Laurafrom Tallahassee, FL

Dirty and Dingy

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the hotel is in a great location, only a couple blocks from great resturants and bars but far enough away from the noise, the hotel left something to be desired. At first glance the room was nice, mildly renovated with no obvious odors. Upon a (not so) closer inspection you notice that all the surfaces have a noticable film on them like the same rag has been used to wipe everything down for the last year. The bathroom was noticably dirty with a something sprayed across the mirror (that easily came off with just a kleenex). One of the faucets in the shower did not work and had to be re-attached everytime you bathed. The room was pre-paid for and when we asked for a refund we were told that it wasn't a possiblity (The young lady at the desk was very nice but made it clear she had no pull). Also there were no other rooms in the area available without paying a astronomical amount of money.If you are willing to do a bit of your own self cleaning I would suggest this hotel due to its great location but if you think hotel rooms shoudl be clean on arrival, look someplace else.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Horrible Place To Stay!!!!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Horrible Stay!!!! Room was filthy, tub backed up, blankets stained, very poor service, extremely rude maintaince man. I would recommend sleeping in your car and bathing in a gas station bathroom before staying at this place!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mobile hospitality in Mobil

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy peazy. Nice big location, pet friendly and with a gym and pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings about this place

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have very mixed feelings about Quality Inn. I had seen many of problematic reviews but decided to take a chance as the location was ideal for what I needed to do in town. The people at the hotel were very nice and attended to my issues right away. The bath tub didn't drain well which was not a major problem as I was only there for two nights. I was also taken back by how dirty the door was to my room. It was a white door and couldn't believe maintenance people didn't detect the filthiness of the white door. The room itself was very comfortable.