Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom floridA

Find another hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: everything. need to be cleaner or torn down and rebuilt
Location: the battleship and the museums
The 1st room we went to was hot and smelled moldy and had a leaky ceiling right above the bed. We recommended another room or refund. So she gave a choice of the smoker room, which being a nonsmoker was not happy about. When entering the room, it literally took my breath away from the smell. Which was not just cig smell, it also smelled of urine. When walking by the bed by the wall i felt the floor was wet and the wall moldy and decaying, after hearing the toilet run the whole time i put 2 and 2 together realizing it was the bathroom leaking in pipes. The linen was dirty. Had makeup on my pillow which i had not laid down yet on, after taking off pillow cases, found the pillow was mildew. If me and family had not been so tired and knowing other pep had time getting hotels at that time cause of marathon in town. I would had found somewhere else. I felt so dirty and nasty after I left this place. Please find another hotel besides this one. It needs to be condemn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent value, terrible wifi

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location, spacious room, nice pool, quiet.
Cons: Wifi, general maintenance.
Stayed here a few nights with some work to do. For the price, the hotel is good value with downtown Mobile a short walk away. My room was very spacious and I had no issues in terms of cleanliness or comfort. As other have noted, there is a bit of a musty smell about the place, but it didn't bother me once I got some air moving. What did bother me was the abysmal wifi. Despite a strong signal and even with the hotel half-full (at most) during my stay, the connection was extremely unreliable, constantly coming and going and often not working at all. Given I had work to do, this was very frustrating. If you're on a budget and don't need internet, this would be a fine place to stay; otherwise I'd look elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Posted Mar 29, 2015
It was nice hotel. Loved the area and the downtown feel that the hotel gave you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sense of humor required

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: It's bones
Cons: Just about everything
Location: ?
I felt sorry for the people who worked there because it seemed they were very relunctantly provided the stuff they need to run a hotel. It is seriously run down. I was glad because it hadn't lost original features but.....it's just hilariously run down. Lucky for me I had a quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Great location

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Price and Location
Cons: the tub/shower
Location: Dauphin Street, USS Alabama, Beaches, Alligator Alley, good food.
I enjoyed my stay here. It's very close to Dauphin Street (walking distance), beaches and close to the USS Alabama. I thought the room was clean and the bed was comfy. Nothing fancy but well worth staying for the price and location. Staff was great and the Chinese place that delivers food here was DELISH. I would definitely stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans, LA

If you simply need a bed.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The maintenance crew was responsive.
Cons: The check in area could use some updating as it does not appear to be very welcome.
Location: Dauphin St. is nearby (within walking distance if you feel comfortable) and has a few bars and restaurants that are worth checking out.
We stayed at this particular Quality Inn for one night while en route to Destin, FL. Many of the other hotels in Mobile were sold out, which is why we eventually settled on this hotel. We checked in later in the evening (around 7:30/8 I believe) and the front desk attendant was less than hospitable. She seemed to have a bad attitude right away, but we smiled and carried on anyway. When we entered the room, it was a bit steamy and the AC was not working. We phoned the front desk to let them know, but we had low expectations about the AC being fixed while we were out to dinner. To our surprise, the maintenance man did turn on the AC and the room was as pleasant as it could probably get. The door to the hotel did not appear to close all the way, but the locks did work. Although the hotel is not necessarily in a bad location, it did appear a bit sketchy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Tub did not drain carpet 50 years old would not recommend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Close to where we needed to be.
Cons: Wifi, bathrooms need toilet seats!
Wifi was non existent! This is important for some of us who don't have wifi phones! If you advertise having it make sure it works!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Providence, RI

Gross - you get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Guy in front when I arrived very unprofessional, I was treated with mild rudeness and ridiculousness. The elevator was out of service, and the room smelled heavily like mold. Very pungent - I left smelling like that. The room was oddly creepy, the bathroom had long hairs just hanging out on the counter and floor. I swear I felt strange when I tried to fall asleep, some bad energy almost, and I felt totally creeped out. Hard to fall asleep because shortly after I heard lots of noisy people who must have been vacating an event nearby. People walking and lots of cars, everyone sounded pretty low class and loud. I was happy to leave first thing in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Mari Gras, but you better stay drunk

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
The is a MOTEL, not a HOTEL. It was a major disappointment. The rug was so dirty that after a shower, the soles of our feet were black before we could dress. The place was HORRIBLE. Very convenient for Mardi Gras. If you stay drunk, it may not bother you, but otherwise, forget it.