Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2015
The only down the web site said king size was out. I called Expedia they said it was available. When I got there king size was not available big disappointment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs updating
Location: Downtown and within walking distance of a lot of things to do
Good location but in need of serious updating. Decor is still designed when the cruise ships set sail in downtown Mobile.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Booked a room a month ago and they gave it away!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: Better customer service...treated us badly.
Checked in late and found they gave our room with two queens away. They said all rooms are not guaranteed. As a mother with a child with special needs, this was NOT acceptable. They wouldn't comp another room, all she said was it would be available at a discounted rate. The couple behind us graciously gave us their room and they were comped with free breakfast. I also asked for a rollaway and they gave them away as well. I will never ever be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Awsome Staff

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Staff, convienent location, good views,very clean.
Cons: Need to have coffee in the lobby for the guest.. They did have the typical one cup coffee maker in the room which is just not the real deal.
Location: Royal Street , Dauphin Street restaurants, bars, shops, etc. Museums, Battleship Park, Mobile Bay, Fairhope,Point Clear, Dauphin Island, all very nice
The entire staff was very very freindly, especially Kelly and Matt who went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay in the hotel and the Mobile area! Lots to see and do in the downtown and Mobile Bay area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander, TX

Great hotel!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: My stay at the hotel was perfect. It is within walking distance to many restaurants. The pool was very nice.
The staff at the hotel is amazing. I arrived earlier than expected and was able to check in early with no problems. My room was perfect with an amazing view. The bed was incredibly comfortable. I ordered room service for breakfast....eggs benedict, which was delicious. The hotel is within walking distance to many good restaurants. The hotel bar is also very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Unique experience. Nice views and clean comfortable room. Easy access to highway, battleship and good dining. Would recommend to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mobile, AL

Beautiful/Hot

Posted Jun 21, 2015
We had a river view room - was beautiful, especially at night. Loved the huge floor to ceiling windows that gave full access to the view. Room was very clesn and comfortable with nice decor. Only complaint is that temperature of room was too warm even with thermostat on low. Was told it was because of the window. This definitely needs to be resolved - made sleeping and getting dressed uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2015
It was great. Enjoyed the pool. Would love to stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G.

Very short stay, but nice.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Arrived at 2:30 am, left at 12:10. We were 10 minutes late leaving, and in that 10 minutes staff came by 3 times to see if we were gone/ when we were leaving. An otherwise good morning. The bed was extremely comfortable and the linen clean and fresh. No ice bucket in room. The receptionist was very nice, as was the room service staff. I'm not certain it was worth the price for a few hours and the stress the last 10 minutes we were there. (We had asked for a late checkout and were told we should be okay, as checkout was noon.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Lovely size very clean room with a fantastic bathroom, ( love the Avada toiletries).
Lovely area to walk around. Excellent restaurant and bar across the road and plenty more a short stroll away. Breakfast was expensive so took a stroll to a Tea Shop just around the corner, on the advice of the Consierge, and had a wonderful breakfast on the edge of a beautiful green park area.