Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Nice hotel with good value noted. Needs some remodeling which would make the hotel outstandng.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel with easy access from interstate

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: same as above plus the security of having to have room key to access elevator use
Location: quiet location, close to battleship park
very friendly staff, super comfortable room, excellent rate for quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TEXAS

NICE HOTEL.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: VERY CLEAN, BEDS CONFORTABLE. STAFF FRIENDLY.
Cons: WE DID NOT FIND ANYTHING WRONG. WE ENJOYED OUR STAY AND ENJOYED THE GREAT SERVICE AT THE RESTAURANT.
Location: UNFORTUNATELY OUR STAY WAS SHORT AND IT WAS RAINING. DID NOT GET A CHANCE TO TOUR THE CITY, BUT WILL MAKE IT A POINT TO VISIT AGAIN
WE WERE HEADING TO OUR DISTANATION OUR STAY WAS SHORT, HOWEVER STAFF WERE FRIENDLY, THE STAFF AT THE RESTAURANT WERE FAMULOUS AND COURTEOUS. WOULD GO BACK AND WE RECOMMEND IT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great view.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
In town for work, very quick with accommodations, pleasant staff. Would return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Everything from the staff on reception to the shower in the bedroom
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The staff were super friendly. Food was really nice. We had the Buffett breakfast both mornings. Room service was good and the food was also great. Received it while it was still hot. Had dinner one night in the restaurant which was also really nice. Have been travelling around the states for 2 weeks on holiday and this hotel has been the best by far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kennesaw, ga

Fool's gold

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: This hotel is great for those attending a business convention( there is a walkway from the hotel to the convention center).
Cons: Do not assume that you are marvelous enough in and of yourself to not need to cater to your guests.
Location: The Catholic cathedral is lovely, and there are several lovely buildings in the downtown area.
The hotel is well located for the downtown Mobile area, and it's price led me to believe that it would be quite lovely. However, the decor made me think more of Vegas than Mobile: very showy downstairs but not so wonderful upstairs. The room was quite small in comparison to other hotels of the same value, with marks on the walls and stains on the bathroom tiles. There are few additional amenities: no morning paper, no free breakfast, no chocolate on the pillow, no bathrobe,...etc. The breakfast buffet offered by the hotel is delicious, but pricey: $16! Overall, I did not have a bad experience( the hotel is very quiet and I slept well), I just did not have the four star experience expected for the price paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2014 by Philip Kellar, Hotel Management
Dear Melissa, I appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay. I am disappointed to hear that you did not have a four star experience while a guest of ours. Our goal is to deliver four star experiences to each and every guest that visits our property. I did want to mention that we do have newspapers available upon request and we typically have free copies available each morning in our lobby. Please know that your comments are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the appropriate individuals/teams. We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

staff was terrible

Posted Jul 7, 2014
did not have a double bed for us. I was traveling with two small children. we arrived at 930pm after driving all day and had to wait on a room for over an hour. they were the worst staff I've ever had. my children were tired and having to wait on a room was not good for them. the hotel was nice but management needs to be fired. they were the worst I've come across in a long time. no decision makers in the whole lot of them. they just passed the buck. no action. terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2014 by Philip Kellar, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding on your recent stay. First I wanted to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet or exceed your expectations. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the appropriate individuals here at the hotel. Meeting or exceeding our guests expectations is always our first priority and it is evident that we fell short. I do hope you will elect to give us another chance should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Russellville, Ky

Within an hour from beach

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Loved it here! It's beautiful, clean and staff and valet are wonderful! Will defently stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by C. J. from Alabaster, AL

Great, Quality hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Perfect getaway!!! We loved it and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Boston

May hotel review

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Clean, full service, up-to date.
Cons: Nothing other than a more active area, but not hotel's fault.
Location: Great location for convention center, but we were there during an off week when the city was dead, no street activity whatsoever.
We were there the day after memorial Day, and the city and hotel were very empty and quiet. Staff were great, ate dinner in hotel as few restaurants were nearby and food and service were very good.