Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Hotel close to activities.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Close to the places we visited.
Cons: Can not think of anything.
Location: Near the express way and close to the friendly 4 Oaks Tavern in the town of Moxville for a cold beer.
No problems. Hot water for shower. Hotel provided a good breakfast in the morning. Attendant helpful in making my waffle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sdb from Las Cruces, NM

Great stay

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, comfortable, quiet. Breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KS from Raleigh

Hotel needs some work

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was really disappointed in our stay. We have been staying at that hotel atleast once a year for the past 8-9 years and this time was the last. The carpet in one room needed to be replaced. The breakfast was chintzy with store bought donuts, bagels and English muffins. The waffle maker was ok, but I expected some sort of protein whether it be just hard boiled eggs or yogurt and there was none. We ended up eating out both mornings...so why pay for a breakfast if you can't eat it!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill from CT

Okay place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pretty good place to stay. Continental breakfast lacked protein. If you're on a strictly carb diet it's perfect. Odd number rooms are on the highway side so it can be noisy with all the truck traffic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scott from Warne, NC

Great room, especially at the price!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Value + cleanliness.
Cons: Signage off access road. Missed it first time.
You won't find a better hotel in Mocksville, ESPECIALLY at the price. Efficient staff, very clean spacious room. Felt more like an apartment than a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bonnie Sabol from North Canton, OH

Close to our wedding in Winston-Salem.

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Everything was very nice. I do suggest having yogurt at breakfast though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from NY

Great place!

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Stayed one night... We would've stayed longer if needed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Good, clean stay. Felt very safe. Made a last minute reservation and they were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

As advertised, good deal for the money.

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Short stay but everything was fine, the room was a large room with mini fridge, sofa and king size bed. It was clean enough and the staff was flexible when we asked for a late check out. My only complaint was that the bed had those stupid little square pillows instead of real pillows. It had a lot of them but I don't find them comfortable at all so if you're prone to care about such things might want to bring your own. It was late by the time we got there so I didn't bother calling down the front desk to ask if they had regular pillows, they may have..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice only stayed one night but was very nice

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Good experience would stay again also would recommend great price