Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Two night stay

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Restaurant and nice people
Cons: Free parking
Location: As stated above, nothing near by to do or see.
This hotel was great but the restaurant was OUTSTANDING. Food and service was so unexpected in this far away location. Hotel is walking distance from train station. Nothing nearby to do or see but the place is very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lilsas from Boston

Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walking distance from train station, Ferrari museum and center of town. Staff was very polite and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Tybee Island

Another excellent hotel for a good price

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night but the room was excellent. Ours was maybe the best since we faced the beautiful tree-lined street and had a balcony. The staff was very pleasant and most helpful regarding our interests, e.g., the Ferrari Museo. Also, the hotel is within a five minute walk from the train station even with baggage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bob from Auckland NZ

good hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is dated but was clean. Staff helpful and gave us good recommendations about attractions and restaurants. Room was big so plenty of room. Location is great for access to old town and railway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by TH3R from Toronto

Minutes from Modena train station

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location - 5 min walk to/from Modena train station. Room was a good size, not cramped at all which is nice. Included breakfast was an assortment of pastries and a few cold cuts and bread. Not the best quality but at least it's free. Service is good, front desk spoke English and were willing to help. Not the prettiest hotel but cheap so really can't complain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

OK for short stay

Posted May 28, 2013
Reception very helpful and curteous. Secure parking but expensive. Restaurant lacked a welcoming feel so ate elsewhere. Generally ok but a little drab.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Italy

Visiting Family

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was pleasant. Not very modern at all. Could do with a few upgrades. Our bed blanket and pictures on the wall were pictures of Marilyn Monroe! Staff spoke English. For the price, I am not complaining. It was a place to sleep, shower, get breakfast, and spend the day out. But don't expect much more. The position is great for people wanting to see the "Downtown" part of Modena. Also great if you have family going to the Italian Army Academy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Susan

Convenient to rail station

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was a clean, but basic older hotel. Modern safety features. Some rooms can be a bit confining but we were cheerfully moved to a brighter room. Good breakfast and very helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Giovanna from Sheffield, South Yorkshire, UK

An elegant hotel at a reasonable price.

Posted Nov 23, 2012
Pros: The refrigerator in the room, the shower had full pressure (something I appreciate). The staff were freindly and available 24 hours.
Cons: Only one plug in for the room, so I had to alternate charging my phone and laptop.
Location: Only a few blocks from the train station. I could easliy walk there, even with luggage. It was also an five minute walk to the city centre.
The hotel is located close to the train station, but also close to the historic city centre. The staff are friendly, helpful, and welcoming, and the rooms are immaculate. Every morning there was a very nice breakfast buffet with something for everyone. The room also had a refrigerator. Staying there made me feel as if I was going back in time when travel was more elegant.