Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

English on TV

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, staff and of course the price
Location: We took a tour which included a parmesian cheese factory, a balsamic vinegar factory and a prosiutto ham factory
They had 6 channels of English Speaking TV. News, Movies. It was great after not having any for two weeks. The only thing over priced was the dinner. I decided not to have dinner at any hotels again. There are too many restaurants around anyways. The room was great, the breakfast was great, the staff was very helpful a the price was best of all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Cons: Mirror in bedroom was dusty, but other than that it was extremely good
Location: Modena historic centre is a short walk away which is densely packed with restaurants, bars, cafés and shops, as well as museums and places of cultural
The hotel represents excellent value for money; excellent facilities; an unusually good breakfast, as well as being situated ten minutes' walk from the heart of Modena. It has free parking and the bedrooms are well serviced, provided with safes, wifi, bathrobes and bath products. All in all we were delighted with both its location and facilities.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs renovation-the bathroom is leaking and it's in a bad neighborhood...definitely not 4stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Buttercup from Oxford

Great hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel about a mile from the centre but the busses stop right outside. Rooms are very clean and everything you would need ie bathroom goodies,hairdryer,bath robe and slippers. The only thing missing for me was tea or coffee making facilities. Breakfast was very good with hot and cold foods. Staff very helpful and polite. Would recommend this hotel if you were on businesss or pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cal from USA

Good for a night's stay

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a comfortable standard hotel. Nothing fancy here - it was all reasonable however. One complaints - the Wifi internet was not working for about half of the stay - a definite problem for those here on business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by City girl from Oxford

Great hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Spotlessly clean room with yummy toiletries in the bathroom.Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was very good with a wide selection to choose from including hot food. All the staff were very friendly and polite. This hotel is about 20-30 minutes walk into the centre but there is a bus stop close by if you don't want to walk. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ironroger from Auckland, NZ

Great Value and comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arriving late at night with a trip to Maranello to visit the Ferrari factory before finishing our italian odyssey, we had chosen this hotel based on value and proximity to the railway station - just over 1km away. We were rather surprised at the quality of the rooms, which were spacious and clean, and we're rather disappointed we were not staying longer. Breakfast was included - nothing special but more than adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from WA

Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel. Good efficient helpful staff. Spoke some English. Excellent parking facilities , generous large well fitted out bathroom. Booked ahead a restaurant i wanted to dine at. Happy and pleased to advise of travel places and conditions forward travel. Usual problem though with Italian hotels ie no iron in room , no tea coffee making facilities & too much sweet pastries etc , not enough cereals for breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The location
Cons: The air conditioning.
Overall a nice hotel but the air conditioning was sub-par. They control the temperature at the front desk and we continually asked to make the rooms cooler but to no avail.