Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from London, UK

This is a OK stop over hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Helpful Staff
Cons: Isolated
Location: Long way from any thing
If you are not driving and do not have a relative in the area you will find it hard to get about. Suggest Expedia give a distance from the Modena town center, other wise rooms clean staff very helpful and breakfast fine good choice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a bad hotel it was rough with the out side totally uncared for. This hotel had be damaged in the earthquake and looked rough. It was a holiday Inn but was sold to Idea (why???) The hotel is in the middle of industrial zone with a lavish amount of hooks close to hand if your into that kind of stuff. Some paint and a lawn mower would go a long way here. Room was bad with smoke smell and dirty windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Suffolk, UK

Former Holiday Inn Offering Average Quality

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Generally fine, the hotel was let down by a poor, soggy bed and a badly-stained (coppery rust) loo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and close to the motorway. Nice breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carl

Avoid at all costs

Posted Sep 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
No Internet. Would have been nice to know when making the reservation. Curtains in the room all black. Strange mattress. Will stay elsewhere....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from cairo

idea hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
it is good
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Semi-convenient location but SMALL rooms & no WiFi

Posted Sep 18, 2010 on Hotels.com
This hotel was off the main strip in Mestre & somewhat difficult to find. I definitely recommend a GPS if you're not familiar with the area. Once there, the front desk was helpful, but informed me that WiFi was not available, though they claimed it would be in the future. The hotel was in an area full of little shops, cafes, and restaurants, as well as being within a few short blocks of the train station, from which you can easily jump a train to Venice for a small fee (€4 round trip, i believe). If WiFi is not something you require in your room, then this hotel works as a place to sleep & shower. However, if you plan to use the room for more than sleeping/showering, I recommend you look elsewhere, as these rooms are extremely small and offer very little in the way of creature comforts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pt. Orchard, WA

Comfy Beds

Posted Sep 11, 2010 on Hotels.com
We spent 13 days in Italy & this Holiday Inn Express had the most comfortable beds. Desk staff was helpful, except that they declined delivery of our delayed baggage (we had already checked out, but came back the next morning to collect it). This was a huge hassle!