Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oxnard, CA

Very Disappointed

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean it up and replace the items in bad shape
Location: I was in Modesto for a Bowling tournament so we didn't look around for much else.
In the first room we were assigned the TV didn't work and there weren't enough electrical outlets to power all the devices in the room (refrigerator, microwave, etc) and there were lights that didn't work. The second room had everything working except the remote control for the TV and a couple of lights but we managed. However the room was dirty and the furniture was in extremely poor shape. Mold in the shower tile grout, rusted sink fixture and soiled stuffed chair and foot stool are some examples of the dirt we noticed. In addition we were told the heaters in the room didn't work. They were only for air conditioning. It got rather chilly both nights we were there. For what the room cost through Expedia we were extremely disappointed to say the least. At $30-40 per night you can expect things like that but not at $75. Had I not prepaid we wouldn't have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
I checked in and checked out in a matter of 10 minutes...filthy room. I would never recommend this place to anyone!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Ramfrom Madison

Stay only if you are out of options and money

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay if a stinking room, mildue, unmade bed, broken tv and unclean toilet in an old building setting appeal to you for a cheap price.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF, CA

Go stay at another hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2014
I paid for this hotel once i got there the keys were not working the lady at front desk never change the key she just told me to keep trying it. The people that were staying in this hotel look like they leave there. I eneded up just getting my stuff and went to a different hotel. I would not recommend this hotel at all
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dot and Peterfrom Vagabond Inn (Modesto)

The absolute worst place I've ever stayed

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I do not recommend staying t this motel at all! It'd be better if you slept the night in your car. Our room had no shower spout and the water was coming through an open pipe, the bed was broken and the furniture and bedding was unforgivably filthy. I'm not sure why this place has not been condemned, but it should be!!! Beware of the loitering crowd and questionable characters lurking around. The accommodation was one thing but safety was a major concern! By the way, the motel is now America's Best Inn...apparently name was changed within the last couple of weeks. Do yourself a favor, save your money or spend a couple more...it would be well worth it. I normally don't spend time writing reviews but after our stay, I believe it was the only right thing to do...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gusfrom sonoma cal

Decent hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Room was clean I got a second room because , first room had a problem with the door, Continental breakfast it was a joke .all shelves were empty No milk not cereal nobagels. Just I got a pastry in a little bag'... The tv is really outdated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julianfrom Modesto

Not a good choice

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bunch of drug addicts running in and out of the hotel all night. the room haven't been updated in years. Not a place to bring the family.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meehan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely gross

Posted Oct 19, 2013
This hotel was probably one of the most dirtiest nastiest places I have ever been to the tub with stained brown the toilet had hair on it still and the sheets smell like mildew