Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money!!!!

Posted May 27, 2015
Black mold covered the entire shower. Notified front desk, and nothing was done about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Decent Hotel near lots of Shopping

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Free wifi, fridge and microwave.
Cons: Larger toilets, sound insulation on the doors.
Location: Location was great, with lots of shopping right down the road. Anything you're craving, you can get.
The hotel was a decent little place. My room was on the back side, and as the doors are all on the outside, it was a little noisy being by the freeway. However, I was happy with the stay for the price. Nice desk for working, free wifi, mini fridge, and microwave. The toilet was a little small though. It seems weird to say, but you'll see.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2015
A little noisy, on the back side with the freeway. A good place if your just passing through. The free breakfast had a good variety and we enjoyed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Credit Card Trust Betrayal!.

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The room was pleasant and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Check out staff!!!
Location: I was attending a dog trial so didn't do a lot of sight seeing. There were wonderful restaurants nearby and the Turlock Historic Old Town was nice.
Normally I would have given this hotel a very good review. The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was very good as was the breakfast room area. The problems started after check out when it was discovered that the hotel staff charged my credit card with some one else's room. This was brought to my attention by the person who tried to pay for her room and they were told it was paid for my me. This could have ended with a good review if it hadn't been such a time consuming disaster trying to get the refund on my credit card. After realizing that they made a big mistake the staff became rude and asked me to get the other person's credit card info in order to recredit my card. I spent hours on the phone trying to resolve this. Finally a manager stepped in and coordinated the payment from the other party and did eventually credit my card. This seems more shady than a simple mistake. It could have been handled more cordially and quicker. A betray of trust!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Over priced for location!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
When I first arrived, the room I was given smelled terrible and was not cleaned well. I expected something better for the price. The beds were rock hard and it felt like you were sleeping on cement. I have a few more complaints but I don't feel the need to write them all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Great breakfast. Good experience for a great price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Decent quiet safe hotel.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Overall pleasant. Amazing Continental breakfast. We had issues when we first checked in due to a bad night shift employee, but management and other staff fixed it amazingly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom france

confused mixture

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Bed and towels
Cons: Find a way to get the stale cigarette smell out of non smoking rooms.
Location: It is located right next to the freeway, with traffic noise all night long. Shopping and food with in a 5 minute drive.
As a Best Western, I think I was expecting more. What I got left me confused as to how to rate my stay. I ordered a non-smoking room and of course it smelled of stale smoke. I turned on the fan and that did help. It did, however, have a very comfortable bed and plush, albeit, small towels. The shower had good power and stable water temp. The room is in need of a bit of updating, but it was large and I had plenty of room to spread out. I would recommend this hotel to some people I know, but not others.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
My only discomfort was the heavy smell of cigarettes in the "non smoking room" I was able to open a window but then I had the smell of manure from the fields. A no win situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
the front desk attendent was very nice, she was new at her job but very nice and tried to accomadate us, being that there was a problem with the rooms. once the manager came in every thing was solved. We give her an excelente job.