Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Alison from California

This is a MOTEL, not a hotel.

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Price was good, room was clean, and freeway noise was not audible when in the room. Granted, I was towards the back and on the non-freeway side.
Cons: Make sure there are enough breakfast supplies to feed all guests through the posted breakfast hour. Increase the lighting in the parking lot.
Location: Right off Highway 99 and the Briggsmore/Carpenter overpass so easy freeway access to the mall, the Bay Area, etc.
Standard definition of a HOTEL is that the guest room doors are on interior hallways, not exterior walkways. I booked this alleged HOTEL and was dismayed to learn upon arrival that it is actually a MOTEL. If it hasn't been a non-refundable booking, I would have paid a bit more to stay next door at the Springhill Suites which is a true HOTEL. As a single female traveling alone on business, motels are not my first choice for safety reasons. Being in a MOTEL meant that I didn't get to take advantage of the fitness room after work, since I would have to walk outside at night through a dimly-lit parking lot, past the guys hanging outside their room smoking, and around the entire building to get to it - definitely didn't feel safe so had to just sit in my room instead. Breakfast was the standard decent hotel free breakfast, only the eggs were almost gone and the sausages were ALL gone when I got there at 8:45 the first morning (breakfast goes till 9:30). There were two bruised apples left in the fruit bin - no bananas or oranges. The staff was very polite and apologetic, but as someone who can't eat all the other items filled with gluten (bread, muffins, pastries, bagels, cold cereal), this left me with very limited options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Palm Court Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: rate and distance where I had to attend my lecture
Cons: security. staff letting us know what we need to know of the area upon checkin gin.
Ok. Nothing spectacular. The hotel is not secured meaning no surrounding gate or fence. One night we came across a guy who was clearly responding to voices and was cussing after digging into the vicinity trash. Glad my brother was with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: fitness room
Cons: put actual queen size beds and not doubles
the queen size beds are not queen size but double size
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to the freeway. Heard traffic all night.

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Too close to the freeway. Too much noise all night long. The pillows were too hard. Too many tour buses. No food left for the regular guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kimberlie from Chicago, IL

Decent Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were only here for a night so it was fine. Worked great for our dog, it had a courtyard so it was very convenient for us. The staff was weird and a bit awkward. Lots of awkward staring with out a word and weren't very friendly. But for the price it was decent. Rooms are small but clean and comfortable. It's an outdoor hotel so you can hear people walking by with bags if that bothers you, probably not the best place for you. Decent for the price and quality for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cindy from Rawlins WY

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were clean and very easier to find
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfy overnight stop

Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick clean easy and affordable. Very suitable for a one-nighter on our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MM from Modesto

9 Day Stay

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
This has been a very comforatable stay with nicely appointed rooms which have been recently renovated. The motel is close to restaurants, many within walking distance, and shopping. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Hot breakfast was included and very good.. This motel is very convenient to Hwy 99 entrance and exit. The noise of the highway bothered me the first night but after that, I barely noticed it. Internet access, including in my room, was better than my home access.I would definately stay here again and recommend this motel to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by H. Osborn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gary S from CT

I would return

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice room, out door access. Cute gared in the middle but not useable for much.Breakfast was motel good, coffee all day. Temp control worked well and quiet. I did have a gentle hum of traffic but it was just that a hum. If you are a very light sleeper maybe no. Good food in the area, Steak, Ooutback, Mexican that weas my choice and very good food and Maggi-ritas! Did I say that? So Yes it is a good stay