Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for a wedding out by pool, just really.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Convenience to wedding
Cons: Hotter food at breakfast
Nice stay great beds loved the pond out our window
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you like the beds and the pond as well as having a nice stay! We always like to know when our guest are happy so we know what to keep doing that is right. Thank you for taking time to complete this online review and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Very Adequate

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: The AC noise. Off and On all night even though we turned down.
Location: See above. Also, easy freeway assess.
Drape was slightly torn in room and AC was very noisy. Outdoor pool is in need of repair. It was great though; it wasn't heated and I had it all to myself. Indoor pool was warm and area around humid. The breakfast was ample and good. Close to good restaurants and had nice little refrig and microwave for left overs and goodies.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. I am not too happy to hear that the drape was slightly torn and the AC is noisy along with the outdoor pool needing repair. I will be using this information to ensure we can correct the said issue's so this does not happen to other guest. I am very glad that you still thought the outdoor pool was great and you enjoyed the breakfast along with near by restaurants. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Good hotel for families with kids

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Dated hotel and facilities, clean enough but run down. The staff was friendly and professional, and room was quiet despite a car show outside our room and a loud family reunion next to the pool. The inside pool is surrounded by rooms, and has a Polynesian theme from the 80s. Would not recommend thusbhotel to most folks, but young kids and teenagers would probably love the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that our facility is clean, our staff is friendly, professional and your room was quiet. I am sorry to hear that our facility is dated and seems run down. We are currently in the middle of renovations to make our property more modern. I hope that you would give us try once this is completed so you can see the new modern look. Thank you for taking the time to review us online and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anaheim, CA.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was close to freeway with no freeway noise.
Location: There is a nice sport bar at the hotel.
I liked this hotel. I was not impressed with breakfast. Someone needs to mop the floor. Our room was nice and clean. Staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken regarding breakfast and the floor being mopped. I am glad to hear that overall you liked our facility and our staff was friendly. Again, thank you and we hope to see your soon in the near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from va

Filthy

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: It is right beside in and out burger.
Cons: Everything
Location: Mall, restaurants
Our room was dirty, Ill-equipt, nasty. There was no fridge and when we asked about one, they told us it was in the closet. (There was no closet). Housekeeping did not come once during our 3 day visit. We had to track down clean towels and coffee. Our keys stopped working every day. The pools were filthy...hair, bugs and leaves were floating in them. Yuck. This hotel sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your recent stay and and taking the time to give us feedback. I am sorry to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay because of housekeeping not servicing your room, no towels or coffee and the keys stopped working. It is our hotel policy to service every room every day and I apologize if our housekeeping staff failed to do so and corrective measures will be taken. We will be using your suggestions regarding the towels, coffee and keys to make changes so this does not happen again. Again, I apologize on behalf of our entire team for failing to exceed your expectiations. We do value your business and hope that you would give us another chance in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from modesto ca

It was ok it's close to the freeway

Posted Jun 23, 2014
It was pretty comfortable I just didn't like that there was ants in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review and share your experience. I am pleased to hear that the room was comfortable! I apologize for the ants in the bathroom and will looking into this, so this does not happen again. We value your patronage and hope to see you soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The decore is getting a little dated and need refreshing.
Location: We were just passing through so the location being right off the highway was a positive.
Decent enough hotel. Disappointed that the guest laundry facilities did not work. Left our clothes in a soggy mess requiring us to go to a local laundromat. Based on the reaction of the front desk person, the problem with the washing machine was well known, which begs the question why did they not warn us when they were selling us the laundry detergent hours earlier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete an online review and share your experience. I am not pleased to hear that the washer was not working and you were not informed. I can assure you that corrective measures have been taken to fix the washer. I am glad to hear that you thought we were a decent hote. We look forward to seeing you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was alright

Posted May 17, 2014
I liked everything about the room in terms of style and the bed was comfortable, but when you turned on the air conditioner it would randomly get loud and get quiet over and over throughout the night which would wake my gf and I up .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
I am pleased to hear that you liked the style of the room and the bed was comfortable. However, I am sorry to learn that the air conditioner made noise all night. I know how that can be annoying and frustrating while trying to sleep. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to complete an online review. We hope to see you soon and please contact me directly for a noise free stay!
3 out of 5
by fireman-on-call from oregon

convient location

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: responce to request was fast
Cons: schedualed room cleaning that is complete, not partly done
Location: food locations were everywhere.
Room was not serviced complete, had to call for towels, somtimes came late. no request room service tag for door. The location for modesto middle was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to complete an online review regarding your stay. We truly value your feedback and will be using your comments/suggestions to make necessary changes regarding room service/towels. I am glad to her that the location was convenient and that it worked out for you. We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks Like Something Out of a SCARY MOVIE

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness and remodel
Location: Johns Incredible Pizza is nearby to avoid having to return to this place too soon. Shop at KHOLS and Walmart and Mall all the way up Sisk.
NOT A 3 STAR Hotel...... Awful Hotel, my 13 year old son was scared to stay in the building he said it reminded him of the movie "VACANCY" and I had to tell him there was no way we could stay elsewhere because of the no cancelation clause. Room smelly and outdated. Luckily Walmart was around the corner for disinfectant and room deodorizers. Light bulbs not working, plugs for charging electronics not working, thin walls could hear people in next room conversations and all. NONE of the Ice Machines worked! Horrible "free breakfast". Had to tough this one out stayed out as late as we could to avoid this place. At check in they indicate on paper a Tennis Court/ Basket Ball Court and Play ground.....I'ts a joke! Weed infested tennis and basket ball court and 1 childlike statue for the playground facing a gate to WINCO!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us online. I am sorry to learn that you are dissatisfied with your recent stay. We strive to make our guest happy and comfortable, so we will be using the information you gave us to make changes. We value your business and hope to see you soon!