Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: total waste of money
Cons: will not come back
well where do i start uncomfortable beds rather sleep on floor,breakfest sucked no bacon are sauage no other kind of meat. people smoking in rooms when walking down hallway, even the hallways stunk. only thing was good about the stay is me and my husband got a drink and didn't have to leave
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Never again

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: Needs to be remodeled
The hotel was very unkept. Rundown expected more from a Clarion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SF

Staff went out of their way to help

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Staff very helpful, really really you are sucking up my time
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete an online review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Can't wait to see you soon on your next reservation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 seperate rooms 137,139

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: My mothers room , 137 was "ok"
Cons: Maintenance. Makes expedia look bad.
Location: Nice, two doors down PARK inn nice.
139, 3 nights running toilet , called,no repair. Roaches,very shabby wall patches,broken,stapled together bath mirror. Ready to fall off of wall.I took plenty of pictures. $100.00 dammage deposit.ha ha.Small refridge did not work.Nephew stayed room above 139, very moldy smelling.couldnt do anything about it ! Room 137, very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madison, WI

Hotel close to Yosemite Nat. Park

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything.
Location: The location was good for me, close to the highway.
My experience is will never rebook a Clarion Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to complete an online review of Clarion Modesto! We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your with us and wish that we could have made your stay an exceptional one. Feedback from our guests is very important to us because it tells us what we are doing right and what we are doing wrong. Again, please accept our apologies and hope that you will consider staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tri-Valley, Ca

Nice place for price

Posted Nov 24, 2014
As someone had mention this place in it's day was probably really nice, it's a little outdated surface views has looks great indoor pool, spa, pool table. Rooms look nice but towels were old, breakfast was ok I would stay here again. Good for it's price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: the indoor pool and spa
Cons: nothing
Location: there weas a lot of things close by
it wasd excellent i would stay there again there was a lot to do in and around the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Shanelle, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here, at the Clarion in Modesto, CA! Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to complete an online review. Can't wait to see you again in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Glendale. Ca.

Good to be near to freeway

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Hello : at first I thought it was a good deal to take this hotel for the two days I stayed, but,my experience was not to good.things where broken.. coffee maker, lamp, shower not easy to turn it on. In the restaurant no clean at all. Plates where no well washed, the kitchen towels dirty, egg shells in the cooked eggs where faund the two days i had breakfast there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK WV6

Clarion Modesto

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: No much
Cons: The whole interiors
Location: Near highway
Well, In need a a very massive update. Old rooms fairly clean & comfy but I'd have paid the few extra ££s to stop elsewhere if I had known Tried, was ok but probably wouldn't go back
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com