Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JD from Modesto

Softball tournament in Modesto

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It definitely wasn't the worst I've ever stayed in. You just have to remember that you are in Modesto and there isn't a lot there. For the price, it wasn't bad. The beds in the double room are very small and uncomfortable but we did appreciate the complimentary breakfast in the morning. I thought it was funny that they hold $80 on your visa for any damage. When I asked the girl at the front desk what that meant, she explained that it was for things like wiping your mascara on their towels??? Odd. Overall, not bad for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Armando from Sacramento

A little out of the way but a Great value

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Price For the condition of the facility and the room amenities the Days inn in Modesto is a great value.
Cons: Just fine the way it is
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants within a few miles.
This is the third time I have stayed at the Days Inn on McHenry in Modesto. The Hotel is a bit off of highway 99 but close to shopping and a great selection of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

clean and comfortable, online photos are accurate

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We didn't hang around our hotel during the day as we were in town for Thanksgiving. The staff was friendly and helpful when we checked in despite having to work on a holiday. They showed integrity by contacting me about a forgotten item I left behind after I checked out. The room was clean, the furniture was classy, the beds were comfortable. The photos shown on the website are pretty accurate in depicting the room we booked. My only issue with the hotel are the thin walls. We could easily hear our neighbors talking and the sound of opening/closing doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Staff was good, Location was good. Linen and sheets were clean. TV worked well.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded. Refrigerator looked at and fixed. Do away with automatic light switches. Carpets need to be upgraded.
Location: Plenty of shopping along McHenry Ave.
Room reaked of smoke even though it was non smoking. Automatic switch did not work so had to climb on chair and unscrew all 3 lights, in order to sleep. Room was relatively clean but has been well used. Clean linens and towels, tidiness was good. Clerk was OK. Breakfast was spartan. I informed staff upon checkout of light issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing
The first room I checked inn smelled very bad and I went to tell the front desk person who told me that they can give me another room. Even the second room was having bad smell and I started to have headache. I told that I can’t stay here at all so they can charge me for 1 night and refund the rest but they said no. I left and book a new reservation at Park Inn by Radisson and I was very happy with everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MadeUpName from Riverside, CA

High value, no problems

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a perfectly respectable motel in Modesto. You get a refrigerator and coffee maker with good coffee. Breakfast is not fancy but the bagels are better than average for this sort of place. Staff are friendly. My room was clean and well-furnished. No tub, but the shower worked. Prices were excellent. You are near the Sprouts market and local eating places. I enjoyed my three night stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alena from Modesto

ROACHES , ROACHES , ROACHES

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Roach was found and they said they cant do anything about it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Noisy and Breakfast not complete

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
WIl not stay here again!