Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gene from So California

Clean, Quiet & Comfortable

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price, good value, quiet.
Location: Easy freeway access, close to gas stations and walking distant to restraint.
Had a good experience, when we got to our room our door key wouldn't work, when I went to the office to report the problem, we were give an upgraded room immediately. Staff was friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Turlock - you get what you paid for

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Too noisy - I can hear people coming in and out and carrying loud conversations outside our room. Also, saw a couple of cockroaches in our room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring printed conformation if you book this hotel online.

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: GIVEN A SMOKING ROOM W/ 2 BEDS, I BOOKED NON-SMOKING 1 BED ROOM, RESELLING ROOM AT MIDNIGHT AND HAVING SOMEONE ENTERING MY ROOM W/ A KEY THAT WORKED.
Location: OFF FREEWAY IN A COMMERCIAL DISTRICT
Booked a non-smoking queen room, upon check-in was told I booked a smoking 2 dbl bed. Showed clerk my confirmed paperwork and was told Expedia's paperwork showed different and I was refused a look at that paperwork when asked. Took room, got to it, door was wide open with flies and smelled horrible from cigarette smoke. No fan in bath, smoke alarm kept going off from steam, only 2 towels, no hand, bath or floor mat, coffee pot but no coffee, TV remote had dead batteries, front desk could not deliver towels, batteries or fix A/C which did not work. Took bedspread off one bed and blanket was full of holes, second bed had no blanket and only 1 pillow, flat pillows on second bed as well as saggy mattresses on both beds. At midnight we were awakened by our room door being opened, the flip latch stopped it from being fully opened and I confronted the man who said he just checked-in and was given my room. He left, went back to the lobby and a few minutes later the front desk called and asked who I was and when did I check-in. I just hung up on them!! Hotel has refused to give me my money back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChickenLittle from California

Discovering a Turlock Treasure...

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Size of room, great bed, 'bathroom' facilities, a most useable table and chairs, cleanliness, QUIET, efficient staff, a.m. coffee and breakfast.
Cons: Escapes me at this moment...
Location: For our needs, location was spot-on; five minutes from the Fairground venue for the car show-swapmeet...easy-peasy. Lots of restaurants, stores near.
What a find!! Thanks...from beginning to end, all was positive, efficient, enjoyable. Our annual, Turlock, January Car Swap Meet fun, was made much better (and relaxed because of our overnight stay) because of Turlock's Travelodge. Such a wonderful surprise to find this incredibly "roomy" room, an ideal place to make our temporary nest, replete with chairs, table, dresser and separate sink/toilet area. We were so comfortable, I got food-to-go, so we could enjoy just being in our room. Staff was efficient, adaptable, and concerned we be pleased and happy. Hey, it doesn't get much better. Will go there again, in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring your own towels

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Everyone was really nice. The beds were comfortable; the pillows fine; the water hot, but there were no towels in the room and the only person on duty when I needed towels could not leave the front desk. The breakfast was more than adequate. The price was definitely right. I would go there again, but I would bring my own towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked because the price was right for overnight stay but once I arrived I was told the room was for handicapped by hotels.com so the shower was a walk in. Not happy about that part but everything else was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by george virden from tirlock,ca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wayne Miley from Lyons OR

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was ok for a quick, one night business stay. Stuff was broken, lights burned out and fixtures apart. Toilet handle was broken... But I just neexe a place to sleep...