Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Udine

Bella struttura però mal conservata.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Bella la piscina, la struttura, i giardini, la pulizia delle stanze, la gentilezza dello staff.
Cons: I bagni delle vanno rinnovati, cambiate le TV, rinfrescato l'arredo ed in piscina lettini nuovi ed ombrelloni. Frigo bar in camera da presentare pieno
Location: Posizione perfetta a pochi chilometri da varie spiagge e dalle meravigliose Modica e Ragusa.
La struttura si trova nei pressi di Ispica in posizione perfetta per chi ogni giorno vuole fare una escursione sulle vari spiaggie o visitare le città di Modica e Ragusa. Personale gentilissimo, bella piscina, ottima colazione, aree esterne spaziose, manca solo un po' di manutenzione e rinnovamento. Peccato perché con pochi sforzi questo hotel sarebbe perfetto.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mettefrom Kbh

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dejligt ophold i5 dage, fred og ro. Pool super, værelser store, restaurant rigtig god, morgenmad rigelig. Personalet meget imødekommende og området giver talrige muligheder for kulturelle oplevelser
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

Splendida dimora antica nel cuore del Ragusano

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Bellissima villa ristrutturata e adattata alle esigenze dei viaggiatori moderni: camere accoglienti e ricercate (forse i bagni meriterebbero una ulteriore ristrutturazione); splendido parco dotato di piscina; colazione ottima e abbondante; chef sempre a disposizione e veramente bravo; personale cordialissimo e pronto a soddisfare qualunque richiesta. Luogo ideale per visitare la zona di Modica e Ragusa, ma anche per raggiungere comodamente Noto e Siracusa, o per trascorrere piacevoli giornate al mare. Consigliato sia per una romantica vacanza di coppia sia per una famiglia alla ricerca di benessere e tranquillità.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dencfrom Ireland

Not a hotel, not even 1* Avoid .

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is very neglected and run down. It's grounds are in need of maintenance, it's rooms are spacious, with dated bathrooms, and old furniture. I can not agree with other reviewers. It has a swimming pool, but unless your young and fit you will not access it. It too was dirty. There are two flights of very steep stone steps to get there. There is no shade or umbrellas supplied. It is the most unkept "hotel" I have ever seen. Mosquitos were everywhere in the rooms. We were very uncomfortable, so much so we checked out. Not as described, we Paid to leave! we saw no other tourists, as the hotel was full of armed police personnel , who were working at a nearby emigration centre, some of whom we spotted wandering about the grounds in civilian clothes with guns clipped to their belts. We could have been in an army camp. This "hotel" was the most expensive hotel of our whole trip, and it was a complete disappointment. We booked on the strength of reviews on here and on popular review sites, but we're not provided with what we thought we booked. This place in reality, is nothing like what the description says, on this booking engine and others. Waste of money and two days of our holidays trying to find something else. Whatever you do, avoid paying up front for your accommodation, as if we had done so in this instance, we would have been very out of pocket.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Thibaultfrom France

Decevant

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hôtel est bien indiqué. Le chemin qui y mène est plein de promesses, même si les alentours sont peu engageants. L'arrivée devant une belle bâtisse achève de nous convaincre. Oui, mais... Les chambres ne sont pas toute dans l'hôtel été celles qui bordent le parking (5 chambres) sont à fuir : loin de l'hôtel et de sa piscine (impersonnelle mais avec une belle vue), elles sont petites, mal entretenues et mal isolées. C'est une douche froide et compte tenu du prix, on pourrait s'attendre à mieux. Je déconseille donc, sauf à peut être bien demander une chambre dans la bâtisse principale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A wonderful stay

Posted Aug 21, 2013
This delightful tastefully restored 19th century Villa hotel is only minutes away from the charming Ispica, and makes a convenient base for exploring the nearby Ragusa Ibla, Syracusa, Noto and Modica - all worth a visit. The hotel has a beautiful outlook and is multi-tiered; adding to the character, with stone arches, cactus plants, and relaxing areas to enjoy and let the children play. Our room was simply furnished, spacious and clean. We ate dinner at the hotel twice and enjoyed tasty fresh swordfish pasta and king prawns amongst other lovely dishes, prepared by the hard-working, smiling chef! The staff are willing to adapt the menu to the tastes of your children as well when needed! On the first morning of our stay we were treated to a horse and cart ride from the hotel into Ispica, much to the delight of our children and the amusement of the local residents! A great start to our week! The service given by the staff was second to none and helped to make our stay even more memorable. The hotel manager Massimo is mentioned in many of the reviews for good reason. Warm-hearted and generous-spirited with a great sense of humour; nothing was too much trouble for him, including spending a morning at the hospital with our ill daughter. Equally friendly and helpful were Michael and Sara. All of them were great with the children! My son summed up this hotel in the Visitors book, writing "This is the kindest and friendliest hotel I have ever been to! it's like one big family!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paolofrom Trieste

Incantevole relax vicino a spiagge e cultura

Posted Jul 26, 2013
Un'esperienza indimenticabile per la bellezza del posto, la cortesia del personale e per le golosissime colazioni...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Adelinefrom rennes

accueil exceptionnel++++

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
j'ai un excellent souvenir de mon séjour à Principe di belmonte: accueil extraordinaire, site avec très belle vue et piscine très agréable je recommande cet hotel qui a une ambiance familiale et est très calme.à essayer+++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

albergo buono per un tour della sicilia barocca

Posted May 6, 2013
albergo situato vicino ispica, gradevole cittadina del ragusano, e non lontano dal porto di pozzallo da cui si può raggiungere in 90 minuti malta. il personale è stato molto gentile, ci ha indicato i luoghi da visitare con competenza. la prima colazione è abbondante e con specialità locali, abbiamo trovato sia la cassata (ottima) che i cannoli. le stanze andrebbero riprese un pò, e sono arredate in modo un pò spartano. tutto sommato è un albergo da cui partire per visitare i dintorni. ci tornerò.