Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GTfrom Venice, FL

Nice place, but not centrally located

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great place to stay, comfortable room although Executive Room is a bit crowded. Service could not have been any better. Food good, average. Again, service great. Hotel is far away from everything, not centrally located. Had to taxi to train station to get anywhere. Unless you are there for business in the hotel, not a good place to stay for location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Winter holidayfrom Zurich

Good location, poor service

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a fine hotel which seems to primarily cater to business clients in the winter. Our rooms were as advertised and comfortable and it was nice to be able to walk out the door and stroll down the Corniche. However, the whole experience was marred by the attitude of the hotel staff. The hotel appeared virtually overstaffed but, with a couple of valiant exceptions, they made you feel as if you were importuning them with any question or request. Towels were taken in the morning, then not replaced for hours, if at all (was there a shortage?).Perhaps they were not geared for tourists in the winter season. The management needs to take the lead in changing the staff attitude.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2014 by Vincent, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks you for choosing our hotel for your stay, and your comment is very welcome. We are sorry to heard about the poor attitude of the staff and will use your comment in our future training to show what should be avoid. We would have been pleased to meet with you during your stay and tried to solve these issues. Please accept our sincere apologize for this poor staff attitude but be sure we work on it to improve our service delivery. Best Regards, The Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

90 euro laundry!

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Got a back of laundry done and it was charged at 90 euros! Be careful and get it done elsewhere! Expensive for everything actually but on he whole a nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Hotel on Beach

Posted May 25, 2013
Pros: We loved everything about this hotel.
We had a quiet stay during off season for just one day but it was wonderful. Relaxed by the pool, took a dip, walked along the beach in the early morning, and then ate a fantastic breakfast at the hotel the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pepifrom Helsinki, Finland

Wonderful view, but no sunset

Posted Mar 24, 2013
Pros: Corniche is worth a walk.
Cons: Avoid having a room above he kitchen, terrible noise!
Location: Mohammedia is surprisingly clean and charming
First of all the hotel is known in several names: Avanti, Amphitrite and locals calls it Samir. Public areas are of high quality decoration . Rooms are quite spacious but furnishing is poor, for example balconies are not furnished. The sea view rooms are on the shade side and if you wish some sun you are facing the parking place. Staff is friendly but 99% french speaking, so reception is the only place for english information. The food quality is not meeting the pricing level. There are several good international restaurants around the city and its easy and cheap to take a "petit taxi" to Esplanade du Parc or harbour. Breakfast food quality is better than average but service needs much improvement. Clientele is mostly business and working people and occasionally golfers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maureen

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great view of the beach and pool! I loved the hotel and look forward to staying there again on my next trip to Morocco!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike

solid 3 of 5

Posted Oct 21, 2012
There were some issues with a bathroom (the door lock didn't work), but overall everything was good. Not outstanding, but good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by saud

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
hotel reasonable except food not clean and fresh prices not rewarding
2 out of 5
Recommended
by TaZ

Nice hotel, shame about the service

Posted Jul 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
On the surface, a very nice hotel. Rooms are superb and kept in superb order by the maids. The problem comes with the waiting staff, loads of them but none seeming to have a clue what to do. It was always a lottery whether you had a full complement of cutlery etc for breakfast, the only day we didn't have to ask for spoons was the 1st day, after that it was an uphill struggle, even if you asked you weren't guaranteed to get one. What with that and having to change rooms at 1am due to a wedding that was blaring out music from 11pm to 5.30am, I couldn't wait to leave. No compensation was offered either, had I been here for pleasure I would have been apocalyptic. The only reason I would recommend this hotel was the fact it appeared to be the nicest 1 around.