Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NI

Wrong room allocated

Posted May 5, 2015
When we arrived the room allocated was not in main hotel and also it was not a double room as booked. On returning to reception we were informed that main hotel was full and no room available. However the reception were able to re allocate us a room that was as per our booking. They put the error mistake down to Web booking via Expedia
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Toronto, Canada

Grand Hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed our stay and would recommend for any couple looking to just get away and relax for a few days. The staff was very pleasant and made us feel right at home. This is a definite must visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Amazing.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Scenery, interior, food, room and staff.
Cons: Would be great if all rooms were under one roof.
Stayed overnight as we were attending a wedding in the Castle. Wonderful place to stay. Meal and service at the reception was the best I have ever experienced and breakfast the following morning was of the same high standard. Rooms were lovely and relaxing (although our time was limited) and staff were exceptional. Would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from Dublin

Great short break

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
beautiful place, wonderful attentive staff, lovely food - very definitely recommended for a short break. The gardens and surrounding countryside are beautiful, lots of scope for walking/hiking. We stayed in march and the weather was warm, then wet then frosty (typical Irish weather) but the hotel was constantly cosy and comfortable with lovely log fires and comfy couches to relax while waiting for the weather to clear. Make sure to stay in the main house to get the full 'old manor' experience.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

holiday

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
we were very disappointed,having stayed i Kilronan previously.There was an offensive odour outside our room210,the bathroom taps and mirror were broken,the Tv was dated and poor reception,the fridge did not work.We were asked to move out of the main dining room for dinner as there was a wedding party there,the other dining room was cold.The wi fi was non existenent in the dining room and poor otherwise,The food was excellent as was our waiter from Hungry,overall very dissatisfied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Declan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Beautiful Castle and gardens

Posted Dec 19, 2014
This castle was amazing! Gorgeous inside and out. The staff went above and beyond to see that we were happy. Seamus helped us with our bags and was there for our every need with a smile! Great food! Lovely atmosphere! This is a must see castle on your trip to Ireland. I do recommend asking for a room in the main castle if it is available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campania

Sensazioni d'altri tempi nel verde d'Irlanda

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: I prezzi praticati sono alla portata di molti. La prima colazione abbondante e con ampia scelta di cibi ( ottimo il salmone affumicato).
Cons: Camera e bagno molto spaziose e con ottimo arredamento. Frigo in camera vuoto e canali TV da dimenticare. ( I canali satellitari non esistono? )
Location: Hotel faticoso da raggiungere, ma posizionato lontano dai flussi turistici e nell'Irlanda piu' autentica.
Un soggiorno da sogno in questa stupenda dimora gentilizia. Ambienti signorili, arredamento perfetto, il tutto immerso in un parco che le foto per quanto belle, non riescono a descrivere. Una bella esperienza da consigliare a tutti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located in nice setting

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: the sevice
Cons: fridge in hotel room but empty I would have expected some bottle water in bedrooms Arranged a early morning call for departure but call never came
Location: good location but hotel entrance flooded on our arrival and could do with better diversion marking for alternative entrance
overall a very good experenice a little cold but it was november
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Amazing hotel, great staff. The grounds are fantastic so much scenery.