Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful estate

Posted Jun 27, 2014
We are a family of four. We had two lovely adjacent rooms that were marvelously appointed. The premises and the grounds were spectacular - like staying in a story book, complete with gentle, attentive staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, peaceful & beautiful

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Food service in the bar/lounge. It's comfortable, food is hearty and less expensive than the restaurant.
Location: It is off the beaten path which is fine. Mohill town is close by. Carrick on Shannon isn't too far away.
What a lovely hotel castle. We stayed here toward the end of our holiday and it was perfect. It allowed us time to rest and reflect on our wonderful holiday. WiFi is only available in lounge area - it's a castle with thick rock walls. Signal can't travel through rock. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Parking was easy. We requested a room with two beds which we were not able to get. We got a rollaway which was weird because the mattress was in two pieces. You slipped through the crack during the night. The grounds and garden are beautiful. It's great to walk around and soak in the beauty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Logan from Manchester UK

Very pleasant stay, great service, thank you.

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay with you
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Margarone from Orlando, Florida

Do not trust the management

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked a few months in advance requested the Castle. Heard nothing that we did not have it. This hotel pull Bait and Switch When we got there we were in a building away from castle Had to carry luggage up two flights of stairs Was told Mamger would see me the following morning. Went up to see him He would not see me. Was told by a curt front desk peprson that castle was booked a year in advance and that if I had booked it thru them I would have known this. That this was booked thru Manor House I advised I booked thru Hotels.com. They were disrespectful and nasty I would not recommend this hotel to anyone as obviously they deliver none of which they advertise and as they already have your money they care nothing about customer satisfaction Stay away from Lough Rynn. As this was for my Birthday, it runied the whole time in that part of Ireland. Shame on you for treating guests like this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kat from Australia

Picturesque setting

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed it very much
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthony@Chris from Melbourne, Australia

Heaven

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Exceptionally beautiful place, staff, service, food, ambience, and price. Would highly recommend +++.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jaqpaddy from Derbyshire, UK

Amazing place for family celebration

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was grand, as was the view - it was like waking up in our own stately home! The gardens are beautiful and worth a walk around. The breakfast is fantastic, the afternoon tea the same - so much variety and choice. We had dinner from the set menu and that too was delicious. I cannot fault the service in the restaurant, the bar, the front desk or anywhere else. My husband truly enjoyed his 50th birthday here and if we return to Leitrim we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by andy from maine

wonderful visit!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was such a wonderful visit in Ireland!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Slot1 from Los Angeles

Ireland Family Vacation

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Five Star Hotel. This is simply an unforgettable castle. Everything is 5 stars. The grounds are immense and gorgeous. The staff is first rate. The rooms are wonderful. I wish I could have stayed longer.