Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Stop Over

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and good location, nice overnight stay.
Cons: The furniture they had didn't really fit into the room and blocked the a/c and another pet peeve I have is no electric outlets at night stands.
Location: Pleasant little town of Tehachapi.
Pleasant and clean with nice breakfast. The check in clerk Yoly wasn't all that welcoming but the morning manager was very pleasant and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very nice clean and quiet. Pool was nice! The rooms were clean. Staff was very friendly and polite. No worries easy check in and out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gives Best Western a bad name.

Posted May 27, 2013
Room had smoky smell even tho' it was Non-smoking. Walls were paper-thin; I heard conversations next door, not to mention the t.v. and yelling. Commode was not secure and kept rocking into the wall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISGUSTING SMOKE INFESTED HOTEL ROOM!!!!!!

Posted Oct 9, 2012
THIS IS A SMOKING HOTEL. I REPEAT: ALL THE ROOMS ARE SMOKING ROOMS!!! AS SUCH, OUR ROOM HAD A DISGUSTING SMOKE SMELL, which penetrated any clothes we brought, and even got into our hair. I imagine that if you are a smoker, this is a great hotel. Otherwise, I would stay away as I was told by the front desk person that ALL THE ROOMS ARE SMOKING ROOMS! DISGUSTING!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Breakfast

Posted Sep 30, 2012
I was amazed when I went into the breakfast area to see a full breakfast complete with scrambled eggs and bacon. The staff was very helpful about my later checkout needs and the hot tub was very peaceful. I loved the train complete with horn as it passed by. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits this quaint town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbi from Ojai

Great customer service

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: The fact it was accessible to everything.
Cons: The towels and shower head.
Location: outstanding
The towels were very rough to the skin...They need to use fabric softner....The shower head turn everyway including upside down causing water on wall, ceiling and floor....The clerk Mercy was outstanding. She took the time to talk to us about what to see, how to find places, the best place to eat and even how to find the street (way outside city) my friend, who I came to see, lived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price was higher that Expedia quoted.

Posted May 9, 2012
There were two Best Western next to each other. One was newly renovated and the other was the old one. We were dissapointed because Expedia did not clarify and we had to pay 17 dollars more for the renovated side of the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms but old hotel

Posted May 8, 2012
Nice rooms but old hotel. Service was slow. Room service tried to kick us out of our room because they didn't know we were staying for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay.

Posted Feb 17, 2012
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: The shower.
Location: It was right in town. Not far from the freeway.
We only stayed one night. The room was clean and centrally located.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La. ca.

very noisy

Posted Nov 19, 2011
I red some reviews about this hotel before I booked my stay in it. I did not care too much about them because I was going to stay only one day, but ohboy!! I'm glad I stayed there no more days, it was a night to remember, the heater was just too loud, it kept the temperture very good, but the noisy was unbearable. There was another very loud noisy comming from some where else that kept my wife and I awake all night long, this and the fact that we were in the middle of a lots a construction workers that were also staying in the same area we were made it very anpleasant. So for this reason I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.