Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Easy location.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Served our needs. Nice location with truck parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only half worked!

Posted Jun 29, 2014
When our electronic door lock failed when we returned from dinner, n we were stuck without any of our personal items for hours while the staff tried to figure how to get the door open...we were in limbo...we were "dead" tired n just wanted to go to bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by colleen from california

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Attending grandson's grad and the hotel was very convenient to the area and the family group stayed there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SLC, utah

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Stay here every year with my daughter on our way to camp. Rooms are always clean and the complimentary breakfast is great. Looking forward to staying here on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cindy from Colorado

It was a long day and we were glad to have a room

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: The hotel is easy to get to, pet friendly, and comfortable.
Cons: Not sure
Location: The location was easy to get to from the interstate.
The room, bed, facilities were good. Its pet friendly which is a big plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood Wa

Its OK.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We checked into this hotel because it was close to family. The first room was not well maintained paint on door floor and the tub drain was out. We have a 10 month old and while he was crawling on the floor his legs and arms became black. We changed rooms. They also were very helpful in our last minute need for a crib. Breakfast buffet was ok. Wpuld have been great to have more fruit. Overall we will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Wild Indian from Pismo Beach CA

Great hotel and next door to a very good resturant

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Did not have anything to complain about
Cons: Can not think of anything that could need to be improved
Location: The town of Tehchapi is a very interesting place to visit. It is rich in long ago history almost like a town you would find on old route 66.
The eating area was very clean, and all foods were excellent. The Staff on duty were very helpful; and our room was in excellent order "And No Bed Bugs"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Didnt realize so far east of town

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
An enjoyable stay while househunting. Didn't realize you were so far est of downtown, when the area we were househunting was far west of town. Continental breakfast was nothing special, but adequate. Would stay again, if the occasion called for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Surprise

nice inexpensive place to stay in Tehachapi

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My trips here are about a comfortable sleeping place, not a get away. Last time through I brought my dogs and things were fine. Fridge, MV, good staff, accommodating and friendly. Easy on and off from HWY58. Like most motor hotels the room was really bright, but easily fixed with some gorilla tape to curtains.