Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lynnwood Wa

Its OK.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
We checked into this hotel because it was close to family. The first room was not well maintained paint on door floor and the tub drain was out. We have a 10 month old and while he was crawling on the floor his legs and arms became black. We changed rooms. They also were very helpful in our last minute need for a crib. Breakfast buffet was ok. Wpuld have been great to have more fruit. Overall we will not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Wild Indian from Pismo Beach CA

Great hotel and next door to a very good resturant

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Did not have anything to complain about
Cons: Can not think of anything that could need to be improved
Location: The town of Tehchapi is a very interesting place to visit. It is rich in long ago history almost like a town you would find on old route 66.
The eating area was very clean, and all foods were excellent. The Staff on duty were very helpful; and our room was in excellent order "And No Bed Bugs"
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff from Surprise

nice inexpensive place to stay in Tehachapi

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
My trips here are about a comfortable sleeping place, not a get away. Last time through I brought my dogs and things were fine. Fridge, MV, good staff, accommodating and friendly. Easy on and off from HWY58. Like most motor hotels the room was really bright, but easily fixed with some gorilla tape to curtains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pat from Seattle

Nice quiet hotel just off highway.

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, friendly staff.
I like most everything about this stay except one: for some reason I could hear the A/C unit from the room next door. It didn't sound healthy & was a bit loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Greg from Redwood City

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Free breakfast. Room, Near by gas and restaurants.
Cons: Icy parking lot.
Location: Loved Bobby Salazars in the Chevron station. Great and cheap breakfast burritos.
Steyed overnight prior to an appointment in the Mojave area. Arrived in very cold snowy weather. Very helpfull and freindly staff, nice room and ammenities. Desk hostess reccommended the 58 Cafe which fit the bill for a close by simple dinner. All was better that expected and worked out great. Breakfast was fine and free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: clean, affordable
Location: The only warning I could give is - do not stay at any hotel in Tehachapi if you do not like to hear trains. This is a train town!!
My husband and I used to live in Tehachapi, CA and we recently went back for a visit. The hotel was clean and the staff friendly. The only complaint we had was on our last night there....a winter storm blew threw and there was quite a bit of snow on the ground. It was obvious that management did not even attempt to clean the parking lots, making it quite difficult to walk or drive. Other than this small complain, the hotel was amazing and the staff all deserve a pat on the back for a job well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Zachary Franco from Lakewood

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Every time we are in town we always stay at this hotel. Everyone is super nice and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sue Akin from Porterville,Ca

Holiday Travel Tehachapi ,Ca

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was oh-kay . I Suggest that for tired travelers , who need to sleep in a little, Breakfast area stay open longer at least for coffee and juice. It is difficult to be up, dressed in time to eat and have coffee by closing time of 9:00 A.M. Especially for those traveling with Children. At least extend it to 10:00 like the Holiday Inn. Coffee could be available 24 hr.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily R. from San Diego, CA

Clean pet-friendly hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not much to say about this hotel... It was convenient for where we needed to go for Thanksgiving (but still in the middle of nowhere!). The room was a good size, beds were pretty comfortable, hotel staff was friendly, and complimentary breakfast had good options (biscuits and gravy - yay!). I like the fact that you can get a decent room and pets can stay free of charge. The only downside was there were a few cobwebs in our room... but other than that, everything was good.