Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Josiefrom Berlin

gut gelegenes, ruhiges Hotel,bestens für Senioren

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: die ruhige und günstige Lage zu vielen Wales Highlights
Cons: Im Hotel sind viele Gruppen(Bus=Senioren) und wird von Einheimischen gerne als Hochzeitslokal in Anspruch genommen, daher wird es Nachts auch mal laut
Location: In der Nähe liegt Chester, Liverpool, Manchester, auch zur Küste und Insel Anglesey ist es nicht weit. Die fahrt über die Berge ist traumhaft schön.
wir waren mit Freunden unterwegs in Nord Wales und haben von da su viele Ausflüge gemacht
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stevefrom mold

everything excellent

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service,nice room, friendly staff,great breakfast.........
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

located for visiting North Wales & Cheshire

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Used the hotel as a base for visiting North Wales and Cheshire. Good location. Clean and well presented hotel. Pleasant and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Martfrom Wigan

Nice hotel, good staff, clean room.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Just had a single night here. It's well looked after, room was a good standard & the staff were friendly. Didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment on the food. However the drink prices were reasonable for a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A very pleasant hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2014
I felt very comfortable and at ease. The staff were really friendly. The room was clean and plenty big enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marketpalfrom Portsmouth

Great service

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second visit to this hotel. We had a room overlooking the courtyard and it was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very good with excellent service. My only negative comment would be that the pillows were far too soft - I ended up folding up a blanket to put under mine as I could not sleep. It would be good to have the choice of a firmer pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, could do with an update in some areas.

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Spacious lounge area.food very good so was service.
Cons: Small areas in room could do with being replaced.
Location: Fine for what we wanted
We only stayed overnight here,but found it nice enough.some bits could do with refurbishment,but generally nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LeeSfrom Wolverhampton

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Competetive price for a good quality hotel