Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caernarfon

Very good for short break

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Very pleasant staff. Relaxing hotel and convenient to several small towns in north east Wales.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from isle of Man

Nice hotel close to the area we wanted,comfortable

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Areas in hotel a bit tired
Location: Central to where we wanted ,lovely walks and National Trust houses within driving distance
Relaxed atmosphe and staff very friendly nice food .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room smelt of wet dog!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Room smelt of wet dog, hence the reason why our window was open as we arrived, beds very uncomfortable, 1 pillow per guest, enamel peeling off the bottom of the bath! Poor poor quality for 70 pound per night, much prefer the cheaper premier Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with lots of on-site amenities.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Large room with lots of storage. Large bath. Quiet restaurant on site in addition to bar and cafe.
Cons: Could use a lift.
Stayed at this hotel to be close to a family wedding. We were happy with the room, and enjoyed the quiet on-site restaurant. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Malcolm White from St Margarets at Cliffe

Hotel information

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was no information in the room regarding the services provided in the hotel, which seems to be the norm. in most hotels. A resteraunt menu details of breakfast and wi-fi info would have been useful as a minimum.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R&M from Leasowe, Wirral

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
We only stayed for one night at this hotel, but we don't have anything negative to say about it. The staff were welcoming, pleasant throughout, and very helpful. The rooms were clean, tidy and comfortable with a variety of complementarities, ie. tea, coffee, TV, and bathroom items. Full english available for breakfast, amongst other choices. All in all a pleasant and affordable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by H from Carmarthen

Close to Theatr Clwyd

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean, friendly, and all public areas appealing.
Cons: Cbange the twin beds!!!
Location: Excellent theatre in Mold (Theatr Clwyd) well worth a visit. Historical city of Chester within reach.
Adequate bar meals menu. Very good service. A twin room had extremely noisy beds - even the slightest movement was thunderous, and the beds were not really comfortable. This spoilt things in general, since there were so many good things about tge Beaufort Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by steve from mold

everything excellent

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
good service,nice room, friendly staff,great breakfast.........