Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice area very peaceful at night

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay with my friend the staff were very friendly and welcoming I would definitely go back to sidorme
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston tx

Far and no taxi

Posted Jun 30, 2014
too far from train station their definion of 10 minutes is 30 for Americans. When you get off at tbe train there are no taxis so good luck on finding it. Barcelona is a very cool city to be out at night and staying at this hotel means you have to get on the last train at 11:30 pm which means you can't experience the real night life and taxis are 70 Euros from the barrio gotico so we paid them twice which meant we spend 140 euros getting back to tbe hotel because it is about 40 minutes from the center. You might as well stay closer yo avoid the taxis charges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the hwy

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Everything is cool, except the wifi is for 30 mins daily and the bathroom, the bathroom is great for a couple but not for just friends
3 out of 5
by Raghavan from London

A basic hotel away from City in suburb

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Free hotel parking (rarely in Barcelona), free refreshments.
Cons: The bathroom cleanness. TV remote was filthy. Better sound insulation.
Location: Nothing to do nearby other than having Tapas. Mollet is full of factories. Not the best palce to go for a walkabout in the evening.
Cheap hotel sitivated about 30 to 40 mins drive out of Barcelona towards Girona. Hotel is about 25 mins walk from the nearest station with regular trains to Barcelona Sans. Tidy hotel except noisey room from the motorway right behind the hotel. Car is a must if you need to visit other places. The city can be reached via many routes. There are shops nearby including a fast food outlet called Vienna that served better fbreakfirst than what I saw at the hotel. During my stay I drove from Reus Airport, straight motorway ride and took me an hour or so to get to the Mollet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spanish version of a Travel Lodge - Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The staff, and that you can order pizza or a toasted baguette at night if you can't be bothered to walk into Mollet de Vallas. Free parking and WiFi!
Cons: Room maid's not replacing toilet roll! Having to ask for more isn't good.. Oh and the walls are VERY thin.. be warned.
Location: Great if you're working or doing things in Mollet De Vallas, Barcelona is around a 30min drive on a good day. 1 hour+ at rush hour. Train station near
It's what you would expect from a low cost hotel. It's 25 - 30km outside of Barcelona so don't expect to get to the city cheaply! It's in a more industrial area so bear this in mind. There is a train station within 5 min walk though. Staff were excellent, very friendly and helped out where they could. Rooms are again, typical of a low cost hotel. You get a bathroom, table, bed, small wardrobe and some side cabinets. Rooms are probably bigger than a Travel lodge though. Shower is very powerful which is nice after a long day. You also get some complimentary small bottles of shampoo, shower gel and lotion which is rare for a low cost hotel. So you don't need to pack those. Breakfast is (I think) 5 euro's per day if you want it. It's self service and you just eat it at one of the tables in the reception area. Typical selection of cereal, croissants, toast and juice. Randomly Chorizo and cheese as well! I wouldn't bother with the restaurant next door though. Unlike the hotel, I found the staff quite rude. Although I was trying to speak some Spanish, it was evident they were frustrated with me and rolled their eyes when taking my order! Eat elsewhere, I don't think they like the English in there.. If you're into sports, there is a massive (I'm not exaggerating!) Decathlon store next door for every sports item you could think of. If you're going to so some walking, biking or whatever then you can buy whatever you want from there. The staff in there are great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Business Hotel

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money hotel. Only 10 mins walk from R2 line station Mollet sans Frost so handy for getting to central Barcelona or to the airport. Free WiFi and basic facilities but clean, modern and convenient for local businesses
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A Wonderful Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Everything, just great.
Location: Out of the centre of Barcleona, though Mollet is a wonderful place. Get used to taking trains though if you need to be in the centre of town.
I can not say enough about this hotel experience. Though it is well out of the centre of Barcelona and you will need to take the R" Rodalies to get into to town from the local Mollet station, it is the best hotel I have ever staid in from a value for money point of view. I wish all hotels where as good as this. Free coffee, tea and unlimited Wifi it sets the standard for all budget hotels I have come across. Beautiful kept with courteous and multi lingual staff. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good for a budget hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not a place to hang out, but good if you're in the area for sightseeing. Takes 10 minutes to walk to train station, then about 20 minutes on the train to barcelona city center. Breakfast was ok, the coffee was actually quite good, and available 24/7! Wifi did not work in room, but worked fine in lobby. Told front desk person, said didn't have any problems. Tried again, still didn't work, told front desk, but the serviceman wouldn't arrive until after we'd check out. He said they never had any problems with it, and we were talking to one of the other guests, who randomly mentioned the wifi didn't work in his room either. Hotel is next to the freeway, so a bit noisy if you open the window. The hotel is right next to a sporting goods store called Decathlon, which has a neat little patio restaurant on the second floor. Random, but good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Manchester, UK

Close to Catalunya Race Circuit

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Helpful reception staff. New, clean hotel
Cons: A little on the basic side
Location: Not too far by train from Barcelona city
The hotel was adequate for our requirements with some good points and some bad. The room itself was fairly basic, probably more for business travellers. It was in a good location for us, ie. close to the Catalunya race track where the MotoGP was being held. The train station was within walking distance for us to go about 15 miles into Barcelona for sightseeing and there were plenty of good roads and scenery for motorcycling in the area. The hotel reception staff were very helpful. The breakfast wasn't included in the basic price but looked adequate. Coffee was freely available at all times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Cornwall, UK

Great base for F1 weekend

Posted May 15, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Room facilties
Location: Ok for F1 !! 10 min walk from train station everything you would need in town for short stay
Hotel was modern clean but basic room ! It's a bit like a Spanish travel lodge ! No iron or hair dryer small wardrobe with 4 hangers we stay for Spanish F1 brillant base 3min train journey from mollet sant Fost to Montello where circuit is ! Breakfast had good choice tea & coffee available 24 hours at reception staff very friendly & helpful with any information ! The town it's self had a good selection of bars many dont speak English but do their best food was very good & value for money ! The food at race course was terrible & expensive so buy before from street venders in Montello on way !! Overall hotel was clean & tidy basic but ok for a short stay