Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Walton

Business hotel on the outskirts of Gothenburg

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: The great service
Location: Not much to do in the immediate vicinity
This is a mid-range hotel with decent facilities, made so much better by the outstanding front-of-house staff. They make me feel extremely welcome each time I visit. The menu is limited but the food is well cooked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom London

Business hotel in the suburbs of Gothenburg

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Outstanding service
Cons: Many of the rooms could do with a lick of paint
Location: 7km from Gothenburg but not much in the immediate vicinity. Some nice walking in gentle hills.
You would choose this hotel if you work in one of the nearby businesses and you would go back again because of the friendliness of the front-of-house staff. They are a real pleasure and make frequent travellers like me feel very welcome. The food is good too but beware of the limited menu if you plan to visit often.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Business hotel in Gothenburg suburbs

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Pros: The exceptional service
Cons: The facilities are fairly basic
Location: It's a business hotel 7km from the city
I use this hotel almost every week simply because the staff are so good at their jobs. Don't expect luxury glamorous surroundings but do expect a warm welcome and great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, UK

2 nights stay August 2014, family room for 4.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Large, spaciious restaurant. Easy access to central Gothenburg
Location: Liseburg amusement park well worth a visit (only 5 minutes away by tram from almost outside the hotel) Gothenburg has something for everyone.
Ideally located on the outskirts of Gothenburg, 2 minute walk from the tram station. Rooms were not the most spacious for a family but fine for a couple of nights and certainly comfortable. Breakfast selection was very good and fresh hot choices constantly added. Parking on site as well (not always so close with some city centre hotels). Would definately stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janiefrom Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay in family room. Quiet and comfortable. Breakfast pretty good. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for Business in the area

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is good business hotel if you need to be in Molndal. Staff were helpful. Room was a little bare and dark if you had to pick something out to improve but it would not put me off staying for an overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stevefrom London

Business hotel close to industrial park

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Top class staff in all areas
Cons: Some of the rooms could do with redecoration
Location: This is a business hotel. Very little to do in the immediate vicinity. You need to travel into nearby Gothenburg city.
I regularly use this hotel. It is close to my office and reasonably good value. Apart from the location the main reason I keep returning is that the staff are superb. They take time to remember your name and treat you as a valued guest. That more than makes up for the less-than-glamorous surroundings and functional rather than luxurious facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by thrashermaxfrom West Sussex, England

Reasonably close to Gothenburg

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: The breakfast and good sized room
Cons: Some vegetarian options for evening meals
Location: Tram to the city is only 15 mins, Gothenburg is lovely in the summer!
I ran the Gothenburg Half Marathon so needed to stay at a hotel reasonably close and well priced. The Scandic Molndal fit the bill. The staff were very friendly, the room was lovely with bunk beds for the kids. The shower was nice and hot and powerful but the hair dryer was a bit pants. The breakfast was great, good selection of bread, cheeses, fruit etc. The only bad point was lack of vegetarian options in the restaurant but I can forgive them as I am in the minority! Overall, good hotel, good price, nice people.