Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from brisbane

excellent central position

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good 3 star hotel. Centrally positioned to Molndal Centrum and trams. Staff are friendly. Good atmosphere during happy hour. Will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roy from Brisbane

excellent frokost

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location. Frukost has many varieties available. Filling meal supplied with "HAPPY HOUR". Will definately return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terry

Overnight in Mondal

Posted Sep 14, 2012
Well used hotel. Our room needed a face lift, although they were renovating other rooms on our floor so it was probably next to be freshened up. The bathroom smelled moldy, but looked clean. Beds were small. Our room was beside the elevator so we could hear the cables of the one closest to our room. If we stayed another night we would have asked for another room. Rooms are big so provided good room for our use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

A Quality Hotel with a Personal Touch

Posted Sep 22, 2011
This hotel is in the center of Molndal, just under Gothenburg. It's spacious, clean and very friendly. It's a great hotel with a personal touch. Moreover, there are lots of extra's, such as bicycles, a spa, free internet, a great breakfast bufet to name a few. No additional charges, as most large chains have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pensacola, FL

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Jun 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
This hotel was in a nice small place. The local people were nice and friendly and the hotel staff was very accomodating. The breakfast buffet was great and we would stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Loved the breakfest - polite service

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
Loved the breakfest - polite service. Will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

First choice for visits in the area

Posted Aug 25, 2010
This is how a hotel experience should be: excellent staff, thoughtful designed room, eco-friendliness, fantastic breakfast, convenient location for public transportation. Be it business trip, be it vacation with the family: I will always use this hotel as a first choice. Exceeded expectations!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford UK

Not Scandics best!

Posted Jan 12, 2010
The hotel was very conveniently place near Molndal train Station. It was bright and welcoming. The room was clean if a little basic. Free internet acces in the lounge area is a very welcoming aspect. The main disappointment was the food. Scandic are known for their wonderful breakfast buffets but this was by far the worst 'i have had with this chain. That said it was still ok. The restaurant was not open on my first night but had a good selection on the second. Would have liked to have seen tea and coffee making facilities in the room.