Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapolei, Hawaii

great pool and close to fish ponds

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: the hotel is close to main town. lots of parking and great views.
Cons: upgrading the units to include air conditioning
Location: next to main town and easy to find. accessible to both east and west sides of Molokai.
clean and spacious room with a loft. very nice, but no air conditioning for the summer heat. great kitchen and fabulous views. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

unforgettable sunset every night

Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels
We reserved two rooms. I had the lower room. The view was beautiful. The room was clean and the furniture was updated. Unfortunately the same could not be said of our friends room on the second floor. It was dirty had bugs, the furniture was dated and the kitchen was circa 1970. I would book again as long as I can get the same room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chantal from Hawaii

Excellent location

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice. Kids loved the pool. Free wifi was great. Super location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PR from Maui

Not a fun trip

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
I was on Molokai for business, so all I wanted from the condo was a place to sleep and shower. The condo I got was on the middle level, so there was no breeze and no air conditioning. The condo was clean, but dated. The bed was huge but hard as a rock, I actually woke up sore and not rested. Last but not least, in the morning I got a cold shower. I ran the hot water for a full 5 minutes and it didn't warm up. Overall if you are looking for a place to stay on Molokai, I suggest....go to a different island. This is supposed to be the 'best' accommodations on island. And the people are extremely unfriendly and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ryan from PA

Room was clean and okay, A/C would have been nice

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here for a few nights. Having a kitchen, fridge and other cooking stuff was really nice to have. Rooms were clean and well maintained. It would have been nice to have A/C since the fans weren't doing a great job. We weren't overheated, it just would have been that much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Pittsburgh, PA

Interesting and different place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: It had a nice pool and the beach was very nice.
Cons: Staffing it later would be nice; air conditioning the rooms would be better than opening windows at night.
Location: Very quiet island and nice beaches; the people are nice. Two gas stations charged $5.62 per gallon.
The resort is on the island of Molokai which is a laid back and not very commercial Hawaiian Island. We were pretty much on our own and the office is only staffed from 9-4 each day. I'm glad we didn't try to get in on a weekend when the office closes at 1 PM. To get an idea of how laid back it was, when we first got to the hotel at 12:30 the office staff was out to lunch and the sign in the door stated "we will return sooner or later". I'm not big on taking care of myself at a resort but there was only one other hotel on the island. The amenities didn't seem to be any better except the office was open later. There was a nice beach, a decent pool but little else to make it a resort. There was no air conditioning but the rooms were cool enough from the breezes. The problem was that there were so many roosters crowing all night it was hard to sleep with the windows open. If you are going to Molokai this is an OK place to stay but the island is not a place I want to visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room. Crabs on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Glad to be gone. Next time will rent a better condo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
Location: Go fishing and check out the local swap meet.
Very clean, cozy, and all the conveniences of home. Relaxing, walking on the beach and having to see and hear whales out in the ocean.