Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Justine from Hawaii

Best value, great views and location

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great views and beach. If you're looking for the Four Seasons this isn't it but it's a nice, albeit a bit rundown place to stay. We live on the Big Island and this is where we stay whenever we visit Molokai. Limited choices on Molokai but the island itself is awesome. If you want something more updated, stay at Ke Nani Kai which is more modern and right across the street. But the views are better here and Kepuhi Resort is closer to the beach. Just don't expect any service of any kind- you're pretty much on your own once you arrive.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Discouraged by the quality

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Initially we couldnot get in, because of the double booking. Such was not informed beforehand.There was no body, at site, to take care of check-in etc. The office which is managing neightboring condominiums was kind enough to called up several places, and found for us a temporary unit. Arter moving to initially reserved unit it was not comfortable for toilet water kept leaking, light bulb is burnt out,no curtain at the window etc. It was awful for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ざ・料理人 from 日本

大自然の中の宿泊施設

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
モロカイ島の商業施設はほとんどがカウナカカイに集まっていて、ケプヒビーチリゾートは別荘地といった感じです。個人所有の部屋を管理会社が旅行者に貸し出しています。管理会社の事務所(女性一人が留守番しているレンタル事務所)がカウナカカイの桟橋近くにあるのですが、観光案内所でその事務所の場所を確認することから始まります。管理会社の事務所でチェックインを行い、鍵の開け方などを聞きます。食料品などはカウナカカイのスーパーで調達します。カウナカカイには生活に必要な施設は全て揃っています。モロカイ島、特にケプヒビーチリゾートのような所では宿泊者が自分で解決しなければ誰も助けてくれません。それを覚悟で利用すれば楽しめるでしょう、至れり尽くせりのホテルとは対極にあります。建物の周辺は芝生が植えられていて何種類もの野鳥が遊びに来ます。ヤモリは普通に見ることが出来ます、部屋の調度品もヤモリがデザインされています。室内の設備、清潔度に問題はありませんが浴室の電球が切れても自分で交換するしかありません。連泊すると理解が深まるでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Plage paradisiaque

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Manque d'équipements (couverts, assiettes, chaises,...) mais le reste est vraiment très bien et la plage est splendide !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kai from berlin

das kleine paradies

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: die lage
Cons: nichts
Location: am pacific und in wunderbarer natur
ja wir erlebten in dieser wundervollen natur das paradies und haben alles sehr genossen. die kleine wohnunjg ist gerade für amerikanische und hawaiianische verhältnisse sehr gut ausgstattet. auch wenn zu sehen ist, dass die anlage schon einige jahre besteht, so ist alles vorhanden und lässt einen wunderbaren urlaub erleben.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rick from wy.

Great Beach our fav

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Location: It is 12 miles from airport it is a. Very quiet island which is great, not much to do but very friendly, and the views are great.
We stayed four nights did not see housekeeping , we love the location the beach was great! But for 200.00 per night it needs a lot of improvement
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vorsicht bei der Buchung!

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels
Als wir am Abend das Resort erreichten, fanden wir leider keinerlei Info oder Rezeption oder ähnliches, wo wir einchecken und die Schlüssel bekommen konnten. Unter der auf dem Voucher von Hotels.com angegebenen Adresse war ein altes verlassenes offenbar schon länger leer stehendes Büro zu finden. Das vorhandene Telefon war tot. Unter der angegebenen Notfalltelefonnummer war aber sowieso niemand zu erreichen. So war es einem glücklichen Zufall zu verdanken, dass wir in den benachbarten Condos sehr nette Menschen trafen, die die richtigen Leute anzurufen wussten. Wie wir erfuhren, hatten zuvor auch schon andere Urlauber dieses Problem. Nach unendlichen Telefonaten und langer Zeit des Wartens kam dann endlich jemand vorbei und brachte uns den Schlüssel. Ansonsten bietet die Unterkunft wirklich alles, was man als selbstversorger braucht. Man muss zum einkaufen allerdings bis Kaunakakai fahren. Wer die Ruhe und die Entspannung liebt, ist hier genau richtig. Es gibt dort wirklich nichts, außer einem wunderschönen Strand und ein paar netten Leuten.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edwardo from Honolulu

Close to the Beach

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: more attention to room cleanliness.....had some rat poo under the bed.
Location: So beautiful, hidden beaches, nice walking areas. We were able to sunbathe nude, no problem.
The resort is a little run down....like half of the buildings boarded up, but you have everything you need, stove, bed, hot water. Location is just absolutely beautiful, epic ocean, no one on the beach, very simple.