Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Lovely setting. Meals room and staff were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this wonderful hotel for one night with our two children. We found the staff very friendly and willing to help us. We enjoyed their restaurant across the street which overlooks the lake. A beautiful view indeed. We would stay here again for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chuckieg from Sweden

Great little hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a great little hotel, it only needs some updating in the rooms. But it is certainly clean and the service was better than a five star hotel in Switzerland (yes go figure!), the have a lovely garden and pool area on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Location, Quality and Good food

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Overall quality surpassed our expectations.
Cons: Add a ping pong table.
Location: Great access to Cernobio, right next door with banks for ATM, highly rated restaurants, etc. Stay away from Il Gatto Nero, worst service on our trip
Expected Euro ratings of 4 stars to be a 3 star only to find that the hotel is a true 4 star. Staff welcomed us, brought us to room and took the time to really make sure we felt welcome and helped with any questions. Rooms: Online, the rooms look very 'loud' vs current classy. Upgraded all last year to modern high end. Very nice. Large, two single into king style. Room for our two kids who had cots, that were decent quality since they are cots. Food: Great breakfast that is included. Drinks good, meals good while onsite. Reasonable prices on most but beer for US dollar folks, quite pricey but that is due to Euro/Dollar. Grounds: Great tennis court looks like grass, is Astro but works great. Grounds are well kept. Breakfast can be outside with lake view! Our room faced the mountain which has a nice little waterfall coming down in the view, church, small hillside town. Pool is not large but not overcrowded. Gym has 8 or so pieces of equipment. Just enough. Location: Great! Feels like we are in iTaly but is not busy. Easy access to many local restaurants. Property directly has access to lake (kids jumped in many times) Price/value is very high! Stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Brand new renovated room with view!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Location: We were hesitant to be staying in the small village of Moltrasio, rather than a larger lake town, but discovered the location lovely and charming.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Grand Imperiale and will happily return. We chose the double deluxe room with Lake View and it did not disappoint! The room was very large, brand new renovations with nice modern amenities and spotless. View of the lake over a few rooftops was magical. Excellent service too. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fabulous from Fenton, MI

Beautiful Hotel and Location

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an amazing stay at Grand Hotel Imperiale! This hotel was a great location on the lake and right next to the ferry boat launch so you could visit any of the towns along the lake. Just Beautiful!! The staff were extremely helpful, courteous, and a joy to be around. I really can't say enough about this hotel. The pool and service was great, the restaurant delicious (and right on the lake!!), and the room beautiful and extremely clean. We were also pleasantly surprised to find that they had upgraded your room when we arrived to the villas on the lake with a beautiful view. Just Amazing!! We really enjoyed it, and hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by rekha from mumbai

Excellent location

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Very calm serene peaceful location and it takes a second to reach the ferry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Julie from Melbourne

Great views, tired hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The hotel is out dated and in need of renovation. The room amenities were very poor. Air conditioning not working, water pressure in shower a dribble. Charged 5 euros to deliver ice to room. No pool towels because it was raining. A mistaken wake up call at 6.00 am. The hotel needs better management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Monica from UK

Great Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a lovely place! Excellent location, friendly staff, good food, great breakfast buffet. I cannot fault anything! Moltrasio is such a lovely, quiet spot and transport by boat really convenient. We stayed there while I was visiting a congress in Cernobbio and I really enjoyed travelling by boat to the congress each day. Meanwhile my husband enjoyed a leisurely time in Moltrasio spending his days in the hotel's garden or by the pool. We would certainly stay there again!