Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Lovely relaxing break on the lake

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: great food, relaxing spa, nice staff and nice modern room with lake views
Location: Great location on the edge of the lake. See above for tips on where to go. We drove to Lenno for a meal after seeing it from the boat - lovely
We had a great weekend at the Grand Hotel Imperiale last weekend. Check in was fairly smooth - we had to wait until 3 for our room to be ready, but we simply had lunch whilst we waited and the room was what we had ordered (double king size with lake view). The bedrooms are perhaps a bit further away from the hotel than the pictures let on, but with beautiful views from the balcony, it didnt bother us. Our only slight issue was that we were celebrating a 40th birthday and 10th anniversary and so had asked for some welcome drinks, which we got, but had to pay for - would have been nice to get a freebie, but of course, this didnt detract from the great weekend we had at the hotel. The first day was nice weather so we were able to relax at the pool side literally overlooking the lake. We had great service from the waiters. The room was very big, spacious and modern and facilities were good. We made great use of the spa and whilst the treatments were quite pricey, the facial was wonderful and we had free use of the Ispace spa area and it was bliss! water beds, salt loungers, sauna, steam room etc. in a modern relaxing environment. The hotel is right next door to the public boat stop and we used this to travel around to the beautiful Bellagio and the busier Como. You have to pay for the car park on on street parking. Moltrasio is worth a stroll too - lovely village built into the hill. Almost forgot to mention the a la carte restaurant on the lake - great food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld Australia

Great resort style accomodation ,breathtaking view

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, great location and very relaxing atmosphere .
Cons: The room we had was comfortable however very basic and lacked any decor
Location: It is located very close to the ferry station , there are only 2 other small restaurants and not much else .
We were very pleased with the location , the hotel has an elegant charm the room we occupied had wonderful views of the lake but lacked any decor and whilst it was comfortable it was very basic. The restaurant attached was very good but there was very few restaurants in this location.The staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast which was included had a great assortment of food. The location is breathtaking and within a short walk to the ferry stop. Close to Como and an hour to Bellagio on the express ferry.We will certainly recommend and if possible return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire, UK

Nice hotel close to lake

Posted May 2, 2015
We enjoyed our 4 day stay. Hotel is very close to ferry pontoon giving regular access to many lakeside towns and villages. Food and service were excellent. "Lake view" was interrupted by roof tops. Very good spa but no changing facilities meant that you had to walk through part of the hotel in dressing robe. No tea and coffee making facilities in room. This standard of hotel should not have these small problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

מלון נחמד , נקי , חדרים גדולים ויפים , ע

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
לנו במלון ארבעה לילות הצלון עונה בהחלט על הציפיות
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tortona

Sul Lago di Como.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: La location e l'essenzialità della struttura, sobria e gradevole.
Cons: Il personale dovrebbe essere piu' affabile.
Location: Lago, natura e buoni ristoranti.
Il personale e' un po' freddino, ma corretto. Lo standard dell'albergo e' addirittura superiore alle 4stelle, pulito, ordinato ed essenziale negli arredi. La stanza (noi abbiamo preso una superior) era per la verità un po' spoglia, senza quadri, pero' gradevole nella sua essenzialità. Il paesaggio ed i luoghi circostanti sono incantevoli. Buono il servizio; la colazione e' di qualità.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Our experience with the Grand Hotel Imperiale & Re

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Service, room was small, hot, pillows were horrible no space to store articles, the bath/shower were very confusing how to operate.
Location: In season and if the boat dock is open the boat ride on the lake is wonderful. Como is a nice town to visit and shop
From when we arrived at the hotel not too much went right. The rooms were not as promised, there was no availability for any food service due to a conference, we were given information that they had a boat dock to catch the boat on Lake Como, that was closed, we were also NOT told that most of the other villages to visit on the Lake were not open so we spent per person 30 EURO taxi ride to Como and a 45 EURO for the boat to Bellagio only to arrive and find out all the shops were closed till April. The hotel should have told us this information as we asked but they did not. Need to be careful and check facts not take it from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lancashire

Beautiful hotel overlooking lake como

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Had the most wonderful stay, we were upgraded at no extra charge to a suite with balcony overlooking the lake , because it's our 25th wedding anniversary! Views were breathtaking ! Would have no hesitation recommending this fantastic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacob from Haifa

a little disappointing...

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
It was promised to use also the spa facilities.The sauna rooms are good altough not to big. The Jaquzzi was not opertaing at evening altough when we came in at about 14:00 and no one told us about this problem. It was very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels