Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dusseldorf

très bon emplacement, personnel top

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: personnel très chaleureux, piscine et plage, cuisine
Location: reserve salvo, reserve marine
Excellent sejour, plage, safari, snorkling Personnel très chaleureux, à l écoute et qui plus est très bon restaurant
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overpriced and staff are impolite and untrained

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The room first of all was not a twin- it was tiny with two single beds put next to each other. It was a room meant to be a double room. The beds were touching so it was a little awkward to share with a work colleague. There was no internet OR hot water in the room. The staff were continually impolite and plain rude when taking drink orders. Also the air conditioning did not work and we were promised an extra fan which never materialized.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tushar from INDIA

excellent stay

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
The resort is perfect for a getaway away from the bustle of the city . the staff is really hospitable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel with fantastic staff!!

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Location: This is an excellent hotel with an idylic location on the white sandy beaches on the Indian Ocean...
We had visited Diani Reef twice before and were looking forward to our return visit. The first thing we noticed was how few tourists there were, not just in this hotel but throughout this whole region. This was a shame as some of the staff were losing their jobs and there was less of a holiday atmosphere than on our previous visits. On the plus side however, there was no waiting at the bars or for a table at dinner and there were plenty of sunbeds to choose from!! The hotel itself had changed little in the two years since we last visited. The public areas still looked good but the bedrooms and particularly bathrooms much less so. Although they were perfectly clean and tidy,they were looking a little tired and outdated and are long overdue for redecoration. I would also have thought that a large hotel such as this should offer WiFi in the rooms rather than just in two of the bars. It was a shame that the theme nights had stopped as these were particularly enjoyable last time though I appreciate they wouldn't have been possible with so few guests. The food was excellent however and service attentive. It was also a shame that the watersports centre on the beach was no longer open and we had to arrange activities through a neighbouring hotel. Again, I understand that keeping it open wouldn't have been viable with so few guests but this was quite inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Verma Kultej

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from London

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: The gym, food, décor and hotel staff were all superb
Cons: Some rooms suffer from the noise from the hotel nightclub. More free water should be provided.
Location: Use the hotel staff to book trips in order not to be ripped off by untrustworthy beech companies. Glass bottomed boat trip was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abgewohntes Hotel an einem öffentlichen!!! Strand.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Hotel sehr abgewohnt und lange nicht renoviert. Service bis auf wenige Ausnahmen eher schlecht. Ein total verdreckter Strand und ein überfüllter Pool. Wir hatten uns ein 4,5 Sterne Hotel, auch in Afrika, anders vorgestellt. Das absolute Highlight ist jedoch eine safari. Das wäre auch der einzige Grund um nach Kenia zu Fliegen. Baden im Meer gibt es viele schöne andere Orte. Ist alles sehr auf abhocke der Touristen ausgelegt. Viel erhofft , wenig bekommen...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by H.A from Sverige

Precis vid havet

Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels
Trevlig personal, bra service och helt ok frukost- och middagsbuffé. Hotellet är cirka 30 år gammalt, och det märks på sina ställen. Fantastisk privat strand precis intill hotellet. Kan rekommenderas som ett par dagars avkoppling med sol och bad i kombination med exempelvis safari.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Schmidt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mukava hotelli

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Kaikki toimi, hyvin siistiä, trooppinen tunnelma ja loistava ruoka!