Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dag Andrefrom Sandnes

Nice Beach hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Be aware that this hotel charges extra for Internett pr hour and rental for safedeposit box. Nice staff and very close to beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Barcelona, Spain

Ideal quite oceanview getaway hotel!!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The pool is not too big but nice. Walking on the beach is great and you can walk for miles undisturbed.
If you want to enjoy a private and quite place on the Indian Ocean, this is the place! The beach is still unspoiled and you can swim most parts of the day. No hawkers or noise, and the hotel staff are very pleasing and ready to make your stay unforgettable. The food was nice and varied. Internet is available at a reasonable price and works well. I will certainly try to come again, thank you!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Indian Ocean

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel zag er prima uit. De ligging direct aan zee is geweldig. Het hotel heeft weinig te doen in september. Laag seizoen. Het hotel ligt geisoleerd waardoor je overal erg ver weg van bent. Opgesloten gevoel. Het eten is sober maar goed. De lunchkaart is veel te klein. Verveeld na 1 dag al. Bij het hotel ernaast kun je goed lunchen. Ook veel goedkoper. Geen fitenessruimte aanwezig. Ook al staat dat in de omschrijving vriendelijk personeel. Geweldig en goed onderhouden strand. Voor jongeren niet te adviseren voor mensen die het rustig willen goed
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
for all it's pretense, this place has lousy service and doesn't care about the customer. Staff was rude repeatedly, breakfast closes at 9, and check out is at 10. Terrible for holiday. evidently they are under the impression this is a business hotel....oh but wait, the internet didn't work either......
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Mysigt hotell vid lugn fin strand

Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Riktigt trevligt och fint hotell, fin lite mer öde strand. Kan rekommenderas om man inte vill bli jagad av försäljare utan njuta av sol och bad. Hotellet ligger en liten bit från något centrum. Riktigt trevlig underhållning på kvällen!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Uganda

Good beach

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked here because it would allow for partial week reservations during holiday season, and we only had few days for beach experience. I picked it for recommendations on beach, and would stand by that choice. However, the place is pretty "worn". Very nice pool; and good air conditioning plus generous veranda in ocean side units...although not really "ocean front" (ours was across a lawn area before the beach but did look to sea rather than other units.) I think the large number of people and predictable buffet food was biggest obstacle to considering this a luxurious spot. Best food was available for separate costs at Ocean Terrace cafe by the pool. Hotel beach bar at north end of beach sells beers for half the price compared to the waiters on the beach...nice if you are set up at that end. The beach is gorgeous..but all of Diani is that way. Probably good family spot, but not well maintained enough to be a romantic getaway in my book. Service people were very nice, and driver Stephen Maina is superb: great driver, reliable, helpful. Good policy is that they will credit you back if you do NOT eat dinner there. There were false charges on mini bar to our room but we could not delay our exit to airport in order to sort it out with the manager so just paid it and left.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BrittMariefrom Visby

Snobbställe

Posted Jan 2, 2012
Pros: Rummet och parken runtomkring, stranden.
Cons: Tråkiga snobbiga gäster.
Location: Inte alls lika rolig som Bamburi stranden. Här händer ingenting. Inget folkliv att titta på. Man kan dock gå milslånga promenader längs med stranden.
Ett jättefint hotell med små bungalows i en jättestor kanonfin park. En välbevakad strand så knappt en enda försäljare. Stranden är så stor och de badande så få så det känns som du är ensam där. Mycket aktiviteter på anordnas i poolen och på stranden men väldigt få deltagare. Jättemycket mat vid varje måltid. Hur många rätter som helst på buffen. Underhållning varje kväll med dansuppvisningar o.dyl. Eftermiddagsfika varje dag kl. 16. Dock inte mitt favoritställe. Dresskod till middagen, stela tråkiga människor som alla höll sig för sig själva. Pratade inte en enda gång med nån gäst där. Alldeles för snobbiga för min smak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Odsherred

En perle på Diani Beach

Posted Dec 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
For de, der ikke er til store, "overfladiske" luksushoteller men til det lidt mere enkle og nære uden at miste grundlæggende komfort. Beliggenhed som det nordligste på Diani Beach og stranden helt i top. Smuk arkitektur med luft imellem bygningerne - få endelig et beach front værelse - mange af dem er stort set beliggende 5 m fra stranden. Eneste anke er madens middelmådige kvalitet og nogen ensformighed - boede der en måned på halvpension. Men et hotel der virkelig kan anbefales.Stedet giver virkelig value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom ottawa

kenya beach

Posted Nov 19, 2011
great location hotel is geting a little old,food decent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com