Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Barcelona, Spain

Ideal quite oceanview getaway hotel!!

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: The pool is not too big but nice. Walking on the beach is great and you can walk for miles undisturbed.
If you want to enjoy a private and quite place on the Indian Ocean, this is the place! The beach is still unspoiled and you can swim most parts of the day. No hawkers or noise, and the hotel staff are very pleasing and ready to make your stay unforgettable. The food was nice and varied. Internet is available at a reasonable price and works well. I will certainly try to come again, thank you!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not worth it

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
for all it's pretense, this place has lousy service and doesn't care about the customer. Staff was rude repeatedly, breakfast closes at 9, and check out is at 10. Terrible for holiday. evidently they are under the impression this is a business hotel....oh but wait, the internet didn't work either......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uganda

Good beach

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We booked here because it would allow for partial week reservations during holiday season, and we only had few days for beach experience. I picked it for recommendations on beach, and would stand by that choice. However, the place is pretty "worn". Very nice pool; and good air conditioning plus generous veranda in ocean side units...although not really "ocean front" (ours was across a lawn area before the beach but did look to sea rather than other units.) I think the large number of people and predictable buffet food was biggest obstacle to considering this a luxurious spot. Best food was available for separate costs at Ocean Terrace cafe by the pool. Hotel beach bar at north end of beach sells beers for half the price compared to the waiters on the beach...nice if you are set up at that end. The beach is gorgeous..but all of Diani is that way. Probably good family spot, but not well maintained enough to be a romantic getaway in my book. Service people were very nice, and driver Stephen Maina is superb: great driver, reliable, helpful. Good policy is that they will credit you back if you do NOT eat dinner there. There were false charges on mini bar to our room but we could not delay our exit to airport in order to sort it out with the manager so just paid it and left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from ottawa

kenya beach

Posted Nov 19, 2011
great location hotel is geting a little old,food decent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

A beautiful resort

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was a beautiful place, great sandy beaches and warm water. The resort personnel was very friendly and accommodating. The two downfalls are the distance from the airport, costing 5,000 shillings and taking about 2 hours and the hustlers on the beach. Taking an early morning walk along the shore was not as enjoyable as it could have been due to locals approaching to sell something. But the resort and the grounds are maintained well and I would recommend this lovely place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Novi Sad, Serbia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem

Needs rennovating!

Posted Jul 9, 2011
The hotel is in a nice location yet the rooms are run down, food average and expedia rates didnt secure the best views! A lot of big and noisy groups too.