Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Scotland

Fanulous views from the gardens, poolside area

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally relaxing stay in this by the beach hotel. Staff attentive and friendly. Really nice and quite spacious pool. Lovely seaview from some rooms and garden views from others
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. MashackCampbell

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Only drawback bed was hard as a board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rashidfrom Oxford, UK

Short stay in Mombasa

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Welcoming staff, good location, well maintained, secure
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Virginia Water

Tries Hard and will improve.

Posted Oct 17, 2011
My visit to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel was spoilt by several days of unseasonal very wet weather. My air conditioned room was large and well furnished with a newly installed bathroom. There seemed to be ongoing work to upgrade all the rooms of the hotel. A large flat screen TV was installed in my room but the range of channels available was poor, no BBC or CNN for example. Great if you liked Bollywood films!! The place can be noisy with music / disco going on well into the early hours. Free broadband is offered either on the hotel's computers or on your own, but only in the hotel foyer or near the dining room. It is not available in your room. On its website, the hotel claims to back onto the famous "Haller Park". This NOT the case, the nearest entry is at least a mile away on the opposite side of a busy main road. Hotel food is fair in both variety and quality. Security is adequate, although the mini-safe in my room was broken and there was no telephone. To summarise, the hotel is improving but there are still areas open to yet further improvement. I found the staff to be helpful and courteous, a big plus in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Super stay

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were at the hotel for 3 days and we absolutely loved it. We stayed at the hotel all the time, and had all our food there. The food was very good and all staff was very helpfull. The animationteam made our stay there much more fun, so if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy youself, go there. And it has the most beautiful view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Kenya Bay Beach Hotel in Mombasa

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was a little bit dissapointed by the levels on the cleaniless of the hotel. Things as simple as shining the taps in the bathroom were neglected. Perhaps I was expecting too much for too little but I would have been prepared to pay a little bit more for a clean comfortable hotel. On the positive, the staff was friendly and the hotel is right on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

Kenya Bay Beach Hotel, Kenya

Posted Jul 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in the hotel, reception staff was very friendly, the food was good and they are on the beach. Unfortunately, the weather was not so great. Maintenance: There was no hot water available in the room. I reported it twice to reception but there was no reaction or even a sorry for the inconvenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom CA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom chichester

Peaceful haven near to bustling mombasa with everything you need

Posted Mar 15, 2007
Complete relaxation, loved the silent pool area - no children, no music, quiet as a library except for the birds singing. Plenty to keep children and the lively happy too. Pretty communal layout with many water features, good inviting gym area and spa, food choice and quality fabulous. Staff courtious but not over-familiar, which is sometimes irritating in these countries. Highly recommended - faultless!