Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom Scotland

Fanulous views from the gardens, poolside area

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Totally relaxing stay in this by the beach hotel. Staff attentive and friendly. Really nice and quite spacious pool. Lovely seaview from some rooms and garden views from others
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ystävällinen henkiläkunta, myös erityistoiveet, kuten syntymäpäivä aamiainen vuoteeseen, hoitui pikkurahalla, saimme jopa ilmaisen kakun. Samoin lentokenttä transfer ja hotellin tilaama taksi bussiasemalle toiselle puolelle mombasaa, hoituivat asiallisesti ja kohtuuhintaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by P. MashackCampbell

Great location

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Only drawback bed was hard as a board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kerstinfrom Hallsberg, Sverige

Vi vill återkomma!

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Läget, personalen, välskött.
Cons: Ingenting
Location: Intressanta utflyktsmål, ex Fort Jesus, Hantverkshuset
Vi, 2 kompisar på 60+ ångrade inte en minut att vi bokade Kenya Bay Beach Hotell. Efter en fantastisk safariresa avslutade vi vår vistelse med 1 vecka vid havet just på detta hotellet. Fantastisk personal, glad och tillmötesgående, trevliga rena rum, bra frukost, och fin utemiljö med solstolar under palmer och parasoller. Bra havsbad då flod lät vattnet strömma in. Möjligheter till snorkling och dykande vid korallrev. Underhållning av otroliga lokala grupper- akrobater- och inte bara inhemsk dans och musik. Hjälp till utflykter av seriösa strandsäljare till bra och säkra ställen inom regionen. Bättre priser än vad man kan förvänta sig. Vi säger KARIBU - ni ångrar er inte!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Dufva

På väg utför

Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Blev ganska besviken, kanske beroende på att jag kom från Voyager hotell i närheten som var fantastiskt. Det kändes som om det här hotellet är på väg ner, kockarna hade rejält smutsiga kläder, lite personal, lite dålig service och lite nergånget. Få servitörer och någon luktade svett. Det finns bara varmvatten ett par timmar på morgonen och ett par timmar på eftermiddagen, otroligt dåligt. Rekommenderar inte detta hotell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rashidfrom Oxford, UK

Short stay in Mombasa

Posted May 22, 2012
Pros: Location
Welcoming staff, good location, well maintained, secure
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnfrom Virginia Water

Tries Hard and will improve.

Posted Oct 17, 2011
My visit to the Kenya Bay Beach Hotel was spoilt by several days of unseasonal very wet weather. My air conditioned room was large and well furnished with a newly installed bathroom. There seemed to be ongoing work to upgrade all the rooms of the hotel. A large flat screen TV was installed in my room but the range of channels available was poor, no BBC or CNN for example. Great if you liked Bollywood films!! The place can be noisy with music / disco going on well into the early hours. Free broadband is offered either on the hotel's computers or on your own, but only in the hotel foyer or near the dining room. It is not available in your room. On its website, the hotel claims to back onto the famous "Haller Park". This NOT the case, the nearest entry is at least a mile away on the opposite side of a busy main road. Hotel food is fair in both variety and quality. Security is adequate, although the mini-safe in my room was broken and there was no telephone. To summarise, the hotel is improving but there are still areas open to yet further improvement. I found the staff to be helpful and courteous, a big plus in any hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Super stay

Posted Oct 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were at the hotel for 3 days and we absolutely loved it. We stayed at the hotel all the time, and had all our food there. The food was very good and all staff was very helpfull. The animationteam made our stay there much more fun, so if you are looking for a place to relax and enjoy youself, go there. And it has the most beautiful view.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Kenya Bay Beach Hotel in Mombasa

Posted Sep 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
I was a little bit dissapointed by the levels on the cleaniless of the hotel. Things as simple as shining the taps in the bathroom were neglected. Perhaps I was expecting too much for too little but I would have been prepared to pay a little bit more for a clean comfortable hotel. On the positive, the staff was friendly and the hotel is right on the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom münchen deutschland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2011 on Hotels.com