Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deefrom NY

Poor booking system

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: Food,rooms,general facility's conditions
Cons: Booking Services needs a whole lot of transparency and efficiency
Location: Beach.
Had to cancel my original booking and was charged twice the price I had seen online.
1 out of 5
by D

Very Disappointing

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: A complete review of the operations, maintenance and treatment of customers is required to improve the hotel.
Location: Golf, Beach
The hotel has the perfect location but the staff and management clearly do not put in any effort to satisfy customers. There is little or no maintenance of the buildings with patched, unpainted repairs on walls with no attempt to repaint areas repaired. The buildings is generally run down, and rooms are very basic with no or very slow internet access. The bathroom have poor water pressure and are dirty. The bar area is uncomfortable and not very inviting. On a Sunday they have extremely loud music catering for day visitors at the pool area. The music is so load that you cannot order drinks from the bar as they cannot hear you. When we requested that they turn down the music under the thatched bar area where we were seated, we were told that they will not do it (despite being able to control the volume of these areas independently) and they don't care if we think it is too load as 'people pay to listen to this on a Sunday'. We had no problem with the music, only that it was unnecessarily loud and became very unpleasant. Many Hotel guest were unhappy and numerous people left the area as it was very unpleasant. Day visitors seem to be the top priority here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by chrisfrom fleet, hants

friendly and helpful staff

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and relaxing, beach access very easy. Food and staff excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Mr. Wine

Posted Dec 21, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very good location with a beautiful garden, beach, with simming pools. Very good atmosphere. Excellent staff, very polite, and professional. I would recommend this to anyone who want to have big events.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Als

Dejligt hotel....

Posted Nov 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Nyali International Beach Hotel er et rigtig dejligt hotel, men det ligger meget langt fra alt. Vi havde forventet at kunne gå en tur ind til byen, men da blev vi meget skuffet. Desuden havde vi svært ved at få et kort over området i receptionen. Hvis man blot tager afsted for at slappe af på hotellet er det et rigtig dejligt sted. Det ville være rart at vide på forhånd at der er dress-code i restauranten til morgenmad som er incl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

We hoped a nice return for us.

Posted Oct 17, 2011
It was we were thinking a pleasant return to a resort that we rated very highly between us. The last time we were there they had some slight building work being done and we looked forward to seeing both the results and some friends we made while we where there. We couldn’t fault the finished work and the resort is now well up to the standard that would make it one of the best in the region. However in the time between our return, the resort has changed hands and the new owners are still in the process on putting there own mark on the place. So I wish the new owner, his wife and her staff all the best in making the resort an Asian paradise in Africa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Salisbury

Wonderful people

Posted Jul 24, 2011
Nyali International Hotel is situated in beautiful grounds, right on the beach and being one of the oldest hotels in Mombasa it still has the charm of colonial days. The rooms of the hotel are very dated but I understand they are in the process of doing some much need renovation. At the present time the hotel is mainly used for conferences and business trips and during our stay there in July there weren't many tourists staying at all and there was no entertainment in the evenings. The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you but the hotel does lack a certain vibe that it once had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Malmö

Nyali Beach Hotel-där tiden stått still

Posted Dec 19, 2010 on Hotels.com
Hotellet ligger vackert på nordkusten. Personalen är vänlig och hjälpsam. Maten är god och varierande. Högtalarsystemet kan periodvis vara påfrestande. Trevlig musikunderhållning vid middagen. Rummen något slitna, men trivsamma. Vackra buskar och träd. Inga bevärande försäljare på stranden.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2010 on Hotels.com