Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

new year 2015

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
whitesands was great ..... service, friendliness of the staff and attention to detail and quality of food and venues .....not so great waiting 3.5 hours for my room to be available even though i arrived after time to check in ... communication to me was quite poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Roger from Hannover

Schönes Hotel an weniger schönen Strand

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels
Ein gepflegtes Strandhotel an einem eigentlich schönen aber ungepflegten,mit viel Seegras bedeckten Strand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

One of the better choices, but not fantastic

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Sarova Whitesands is probably one of the top picks on Mombasa North Coast. Good location, and the majority of the staff are super nice and just go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Unfortunately there is a minority though - staff who probably got their job because of whom they know and "just work there." The hotel could use a bit of refreshing, but it is not bad. As an example, the pool table missed five balls and was hence useless. The restaurants are below expectations in terms of food quality...there are better restaurants on the beach. And to mention one example of the slip in service - laundry. First, I was told that there was a 50% surcharge for same day delivery ... not express delivery, same day!! This is unheard of, but the lady insisted in a very unfriendly way. .By 9 pm the laundry was still not delivered, so I approached the reception. Unfortunate enough to get one of those guys who only has his job because of a relative....he couldn't care less and told me to come back in the morning. I did, and the laundry was promptly delivered (20 minutes before checkout) but the hotel still refused to take off the 50% surcharge for same day delivery. It is really a shame for the majority of the staff who go out of their way to serve a customer that the rotten apples spoil the overall impression.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaio67 from Nairobi

A relaxing place.

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
It was a nice place to relax in the afternoon after doing some work in town during daytime. The training facilities and Spa with massage was god, and then relax around the swimming pool after in the sun. The breakfast and dinner buffet was god. Nice to go along the beach as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abdulwalli SHARIFFh

Excellent

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fain from Netherlands

Good service, also for our child

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels
Outstanding service, considering it is Kenya. The food was really good, fresh and healthy. Staff very friendly, also for our two year old. Book a room that has been modernised, the standaard rooms aren't yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ilir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
The only drawback was the restaurant was not air conditioned. Temperatures made it difficult to eat and there was a problem with flies on the tables and the food which was not all undercover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Uwe from Heidelberg

Top Anlage

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels
Die Hotelanlage ist phantastisch! Die Qualität der Zimmer ist nur Durchschnitt, entspricht nicht gehobenen Ansprüchen und damit dem Preis, Der Gesamteindruck des Hotels ist aber gut!