Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Frienliness of staff and their flexibility to accomodate customer needs
Relaxing, enjoyable and confort given by the staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hôtel pour le 3° age

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
J'ai fait pas mal d'hôtel à Bamburi sur cette belle plage.... Mais si vous souhaiter poser votre valise avec le 3eme age c'est la bonne adresse ! Pour moi habitué au resort où il y a pas mal d'animation je suis tombé dans cet établissement mort les choses tournent au ralentit le soire show pour les anciens bref c'est une maison de retraite au bord de la plage. Le dinner et le repas du midi c'est la même chose au buffet. Voilà voilà bonne chance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kristin from Eidsvoll

Service, mat og beliggenhet helt topp!

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Veldig avslappende i en rolig atmosfære. Meget god mat og service! Vi bodde på standard rom med sjøutsikt. Lite og ganske slitt, men utsikten mot havet var flott! Så terassen var stadig i bruk. Servicen var upåklagelig 5 stjerners og maten likeså. Kan anbefales på det varmeste og så vidt vi så var det absolutt det beste hotellet i området. Kan anbefales på alle mulige måter. Rom med hageutsikt er nyoppusset og større, men anbefaler utsikt mot sjøen!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise...

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The Serena is a beautifully located, superbly staffed and professionally maintained hotel. Secure, quiet but not too far from town, the Serena offers something for everyone. The half meal plan was another excellent surprise as the food was well prepared and delicious. Excellent staff. Courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gill from Brighton UK

A piece of paradise in North Mombasa beach

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The lush beauty of the gardens and beach, classic Swahili architecture, wonderful fresh healthy food with lots of choice and the wonderful staff.
Cons: Just extending our stay, a week is not enough!
The sense of wellbeing begins with the warm welcome on arrival, this is a lovely place to relax and unwind from the cares of the world. Although it was the rainy season, we only had one day without sunshine and spent the whole week out of doors, whether eating the delicious food in the restaurant, swimming in the lovely Indian Ocean or lazing on the sunbeds under the shade of the palm trees.Nothing is too much trouble for the smiling friendly staff, just wish we had longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david sunstrum from burundi

very very good

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels
Just what i needed. Food was excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike B from UK

Great location and very helpful staff

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels
Great location. Wonderful and friendly staff. Good food and service. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentin from Accra

A very nice place to stay and adequate facilities

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the gym and the sport facilities and cannot wait to come again lose more weight.
Cons: Dinner should be served earlier for weight watchers, I suggest 6pm start
Location: The location offers the benefit of a long stretch of beach activities comprising running, walking, etc.
Very grateful to have discovered this excellent place through Expedia, would definitely visit again.